We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Berghof(Baumholder)
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zum Stern(Baumholder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Westrich(Baumholder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
4
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
0
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Called in here a few years ago but they were fully booked. They were incredibly helpful at the time, so always wanted to go back.
We went in early September 2014. What a fabulous place. Not the most luxurious place we have ever stayed but not the most luxurious price either.
The steaks we ate in the evening were quite simply the best we have ever eaten any where in the world! The breakfast was spectacular in its size and quality. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
100% recommended.
Can't wait to go back. We are planing a driving holiday around this area of Germany next year just because our stay here was so good

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LEEHENRYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Living in Baumholder was made better by Zum Stadtkrug. The must get are the ribs! Slow cooked, dry rubbed over a open fire pit is incredible...This is a must go to place. The town itself is not remarkable but if close to the area you need to check this place out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTodd2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Good for their ribs, but that's about it. Cook it on an open fire with a great rub. But everything else seemed store bought. Including my French onion soup. Not impressed. I didn't stay at the hotel so I really can't comment on that. They took our Visa, which is not too common in this little village. The charge didn't go through for a few days.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Never stayed there but the Restaurant is really good the steaks and wood fire Ribs are great! The owners are nice & helpful. Best place in town to eat. Before choosing another choose this place the beer is great too.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews