We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Farmhouse!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pharis Smithy House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pharis Smithy House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Pharis Smithy House
Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ballymoney, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Orla149
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab Farmhouse!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Pharis, the house was beautiful with stunning views. A very well equipped house with everything at hand and all in excellent condition. Bedrooms were beautifully presented with very comfortable beds. Ample accommodation and great layout to bring small children, with two great family bedrooms. There were toys for little children, and even a games room for big children too. House was immaculate and I would have no hesitation in recommending it. Jayne was very helpful throughout the whole process of booking and during our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHELS_TO
1 review
“Lovely stay with a beautiful view!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We arrived on a rainy Monday and this place totally turned it around!

There were fresh baked treats waiting for us on arrival that carried us several days into our stay (some delicious bread to make sandwiches with). We all had our own rooms (4 people) with big comfy beds and enjoyed the games room (a little friendly family competition). The view is spectacular and I would come back just for that. Having a car made it really easy to get around because everything is fairly close in distance. We went to Giant's Causeway, did the coast drive, saw a few towns (larne, ballymena, Portstewart, portrush, balleymoney of course), dark hedges and more. Would definitely recommend a stay here to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway in a great location for day trips.

Bonus: they updated the wifi while we were here to make it faster which was much appreciated by a traveller ;)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dani M
1 review
“Great Stay, Will stay again”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

House was immaculate And suited our family of 8 to a tee. Big garden for a game of rounders!! Had a great week here, lots to do to keep kids busy. Beautiful Beaches around 20 minutes drive away. Scenic inn restaurant a big recommendation for eats, big portions! Great time, looking forward to staying next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach and food
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thank-you for taking the time to reply, I am delighted to hear you had a great time! You should come back in the summer months when weather better, and use the garden more!!
Best Wishes,
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta...
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just back from our great week stay in this beautiful house. The countryside view is amazing. We were a group of 4 adults and 6 children. The house more than accommodated our needs. It was well equipped plus lovely and clean. The bedrooms have high quality beds, linen and towels. With plenty of space for the children to run around. We headed out most days to explore northern ireland it was the perfect spot to easily visit nearby attractions the giants causeway, Carrick-a-rede bridge , the dark hedges and a 45min drive to Belfast. Jayne the owner was extremely helpful and easy to deal with. we had a great time definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thank-you for taking the time to leave a reply. So glad you enjoyed your stay, we would love to have you again!
Best Wishes,
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny F
1 review
“Views are amazing.”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed here between Christmas and New Year, and we had a fantastic time. Lots of space for children to run around, cycle, play football in large garden. Owners were very accommodating, and provided us with lots of information about the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Weather wasn't great!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to reply. It was a pleasure having you to stay, please come again! All the best,

Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 148
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing