We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a family break.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Charlie's, Armoy

Charlie's, Armoy.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charlie's, Armoy.
One double room.(Winter) Double room has vanity unit.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Charlie's, Armoy.
One double room.(Winter)
Double room has vanity unit.
One family room, double and single.(Winter)
Family room has TV and WiFi.
Spacious family bathroom.
Plenty of parking space.
Garden bench for picnics.
Countryside in full bloom.
We are only one hour approx. from Belfast by car.
We are about 15 - 20 minutes from The Giant's Causeway.
Dark Hedges (Game of Thrones) only 5 mins. away.
10 mins. to Causeway Coastal Route.
Central to the Causeway Coast and glens of Antrim.
Cattle on the beach at Whitepark Bay
We are on a farm and we take doggies!
One double room.(Summer)
One family room, double and single.(Summer)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ballymoney, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sanddance...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family break.”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage is fantastic. The owner is friendly and welcoming. We had a great week, can't fault the cottage at all. We will be returning for another holiday there in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
thanks Steve,
will be delighted to see you all again soon,
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorraine...
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charlie's Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived and were met by the owner who is such a lovely lady. This was a great start and things only progressed. The house was warm, welcoming and well presented, we had no problem in it, loved every minute we were there. People have asked us since coming home would we go back and the answer is YES, I told them I would actually love to live in the place it was so good. The location was excellent for touring. We went as far as Portstewart, Coleraine, Cushendall and one day we went to Bangor which only took about 1hr 20 mins. We had a great time at the house with family, there was plenty of room and everything that you would require for a holiday, well worth a visit and one we will be making again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was so good I could not pick anything out.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Maggi...
2 reviews
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very warm, comfy place. Was spotlessly clean. A typical farm cottage. Has everything you need and loved peet fire given the unseasonably cold weather. Car is a must although not far from main towns. Friendly welcome. Excellent wi-fi/internet connection. Good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness.Toasty warm
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis C
Orleans, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well equipped cottage with all expected services. We appreciated the space and organisation within the house, the absence of direct neighbours while we had still camping not very far away for us, the magnificent view on the hills around and the calm of the surroundings. Another good point is the possibility to radiate in all directions to the many tourist places of Northern Ireland, like Dark Hedges, Giant Causeway, Dunluce Castle, and so on.

shower/bath hot water is operational but lack explanation on its way of functioning. Once the heating system in the bath has been switched on, the water does not flow at all, no light are switched on, but patience, after several minutes, it will end by flowing constantly with hot water which temperature can be precisely tuned. If you switch off before water flows, paradoxically you get the water flowing for five seconds but that does not mean the heating system is switched on!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little haven of rest in a home from home”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We, myself and my teenage daughter, arrived at "the cottage" on 6th September 2014 and stayed until 15th November 2014 due to a renovation of our own home. We had an excellent stay and I can honestly say that the only thing we truly disliked was having to leave. From booking to leaving, the owners make your stay enjoyable and easy and anything you need is provided quickly and with a smile. The generosity, friendliness, attention to detail and genuine caring nature of the management is exemplary. The property is cosy and compact with everything you need to hand. The sitting, dining and kitchen are all in one room ensuring that no one misses out on family life and the conversation of others. The facilities are excellent, fully equipped kitchen, right down to a tea cosy and baking utensils and include dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. Heating and electricity are provided into the price which makes it extremely good value for money! Wi-Fi is also complimentary, with fast connection that very rarely "booted" me. The beds are very comfortable, with the bedding well laundered and the design bright and cheery. The bathroom has electric shower ensuring warm water as required. The décor is kept updated and is clean and fresh and the carpets are spotless giving you confidence to walk about barefoot should you wish. The property is well maintained on an on going basis, the cottage woodwork and outhouse doors painted and chimney cleaned during our stay. There is an open fire with "welcome pack" included which lets you light the fire the first time; further kindling, firelighters, coal and logs available at the local Mace approx. one mile away in Armoy. Parking for two to three cars at the back and side of the cottage is provided but visibility driving out is fairly poor. You may prefer the parking facilities for several cars available at the adjacent caravan park, with gate to enter the property from the back. The situation is just beautiful with views from the front windows of the nearby knocklayde mountain and fields of pedigree cows grazing peacefully. The area is lovely for a walk, with the locals friendly. All in all an excellent venue for a holiday or a more extended stay if required. You will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful, tranquil nature of the setting
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing