We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
67
26
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
26
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canterbury travel log cabin once in a lifetime real log fire run smoothly food was fine tricky dicky bunk beds worth every penny before christmas magical trip few minutes walk husky dog great fun drying cupboard frozen lake search
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We stayed in the log cabins which are just at the base of the ski runs. It is a beautiful location with which to capture the feel of a Christmas adventure. The accommodation was more than we could hope for, the actually living space is small so you have to tip toe around when the children have gone to bed. All of the cabins come with massive drying cupboards which is extremely hotel. I did hear other families complain about the food, but to my mind it was catering for the audience i.e. plan simple and filling.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

My husband and I spent a week in Luosto with Artisan Travel travelling Dec 7th-14th 2014 - we stayed in a log cabin -which let me tell you was a magical experience soo comfy and snuggly - friends did stay in the hotel Luosto and they gave it a thumbs up - we used the facilities in hotel Luosto - restaurant and swimming pool which was good after a day of ski-ing

I would suggest to adults on their own without kids to get the log cabins with Artisan Travel for a child free zone and a more romantic feel to your holiday. it has cooking facilities and the beds are huge with a sauna you can use whenever you want its just fab and so romantic !

Artisan Travel give you a warm onesie, snow boots (sorrels) / gloves hats etc - so you really are warm for the whole week :)

our reps Graham and Karen were Fantastic on our trip soo helpful with a wealth of knowledge of the area and a list of activities we could do throughout the week. They really made our group feel comfortable and were always on hand 24/7 when we needed them even when my husband I forgot to give back our key on the last day they helped us out at the airport :)

This is a lovely holiday for a proper adult winter wonder land experience - artisan travel are brilliant - they keep it fun and exciting a must do holiday for grown ups who want to experience the true beauties of Finalnd - Happy days xxx and thank you for a beautiful holiday Artisan Travel xxx

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We did 4 days in the log cabins in luosto as an all inclusive package with canterbury travel. We went 20th - 23rd December which was an excellent way to start Christmas. The whole experience by far exceeded our expectations. An absolutely wonderful experience which was organised with great precession to enable everyone had an unforgettable time. Our 3 children, 14,12 & 8 thoroughly enjoyed it. An experience we will never forget. Also I feel very fortunate that we had an outstanding rep (Tyler), who threw his heart and sole into the magic and fun in our search for Santa. The Voysey family

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jovoysey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Two adults travelled with the white circle Holidays now known as Artisan travel. The whole holiday was missold as adults adults only. They fail to mention the whole resort is taken over by Canterbury travel. There is no escape from the thousands of screaming kids, in the bars restaurants and spa. Great if you have kids not so great if you want a quiet relaxing time. The food is appalling school dinners would be a compliment. We were moved from one restaurant to another equally as bad! The starters and main for my partner came out together and my main never appeared. eventually after chasing it three times it came out cold. Such a shame that there is not an option for self catering as the log cabins have basic kitchens which would have been better than the half board only option which sadly spoilt the holiday! Sort it out Artisan travel!!!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the log cabins and ate in the Hotel while we were here and had a fab time I would recommend it to everyone for a magical time for the kids x mine can't wait to be asked to go back again from Santa x Fingers crossed he hears them xx the log cabins made it even more fun and with there being snow everywhere Christmas won't be the same at home now x fabulous place and the food was good xx

Stayed: December 2014
2  Thank HelenCCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews