We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT TAKE OUT!”

Dragon Yuan Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 13 Restaurants in Cobble Hill
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 25 December 2015

My Wife and I get take out here about once a month. She phones in the order and it is always ready for the designated pick up. Very hot and very fresh.

The menu is quite extensive and we try to order some thing new each time.

My Wife's fav picks are the crispy fried chicken wings [yes wings] and the won ton soup.

My favs are the BBQ pork chow mein, Chinese sausage fried rice and the sweet and sour chicken balls!

The proportions are good and always guaranteed Chinese for lunch the next day!

I would most definitely recommend this restaurant!

Cheers Jimmy.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JimboJ833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

We love to come here for Chinese food. The food is good and they always replenish the buffet. We usually have the buffet. They have a good variety of food and nice desserts as well. I like how they have a couple places to sit. Out front is nice and open but for a more intimate dinner you can sit in the back which is more cosy. The price is very good as well and the staff are friendly.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank lilscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Coming home from Victoria and we broke the journey at Cobble Hill for dinner at Dragon Yuan, it was the first time having dinner here, it was very busy, thought that was a good sign, we ordered from the menu had two dishes and both were very good, lot of people had the buffet.
We had a very pleasant server wait on us.
Definitely stop again.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Hard to find a good Chinese food place in the Cowichan Valley. Restaurant is not exceptional but is good food, well prepared and friendly staff. They have a reasonable buffet with lots of choice. Its kept well stocked and the food is never left too long. Have not tried their a la carte menu , but its likely similar to the buffet. Have eaten there fairly often.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Best of it's kind in the area. Friendly staff and good food. Wish they delivered but, they have a take out menu.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon Yuan Restaurant also viewed

Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island
 
Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island
Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island
 
Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island
Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Dragon Yuan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing