We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“360 degrees of panoramic bliss from this superb...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Penne, Province of Pescara, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kenmcewan...
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“360 degrees of panoramic bliss from this superb luxury villa.”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here or two weeks June 2017. Exactly what a holiday should be like. Fabulous well thought out luxury villa with everything you could possibly want. Most idyllic location for wide spread spectacular views of snow capped mountains to the Adriatic Sea interspread with the hilltop towns including the lovely Penne and the lake. We had excellent weather throughout the fortnight. This is a less tourist packed area which gives a true flavour of rural Italy. We had a local chef come and cook a meal for us at the villa one eve where we had local excellent Abruzzio wines with endless courses of fine Italian cuisine. Highly recommended.
Ken - Ringwood UK

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Delighted to hear you had such a wonderful two weeks at Casa del Colle enjoying the spectacular views to the snow capped mountains. The good weather too must have made it just perfect for you.
It is always rather special for us when guests really do enjoy the local area and the regional food as much as we do.
This is the first time we have organised a chef to visit Casa del Colle to cook for guests and it clearly was a positive experience for all. Future guests may well be interested in repeating this, particularly if they have young children and they are not able to go out to a restaurant in the evening.
Thank you again for being such perfect guests and hope we can welcome you back at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury home in an awesome setting”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

With wide vistas incorporating both the Adriatic and the Gran Sasso mountain this villa provides sophisticated living in a rural idyll. The house is beautifully equipped for all ages, an excellent base for a family gathering. The produce grown locally is plentiful, delicious and great value, local restaurants are good too.

The attractions of the pool and shaded seating area were such that we visited less of the surrounding area than we'd planned. There is a great deal to enjoy, whether cycling or walking, visiting quaint ancient towns perched on hills, or museums and wineries. A perfect reason to come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you and such a delight to read that you clearly had a wonderful family holiday at Casa del Colle. The locally grown produce is a pleasure to cook with and lovely that you had the time to enjoy cooking together. We do hope you come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jomach011...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pure Pleasure”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was fantastic. The property could not have been better. Loved it. I would highly recommend you go here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
So pleased you had such a great time at Casa del Colle and 'Pure Pleasure' is such a complement for us to read. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous villa overlooking beautiful Italian countryside to the Adriatic coast”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is a wonderfully relaxing place to spend a holiday with family and friends. The generous, exceptionally well appointed interior together with the stunning swimming pool and surrounding views are fabulous. We had a great time exploring the local area with an unforgettable bike ride around the hill villages on the Campo Imperatore plateau and a very enjoyable walk around Della Maiella mountains. It would be lovely to go back again one day and discover more of the locality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views and excellent swimming pool.
Liked least: Leaving it!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Many thanks and so delighted to hear you all had such a good time at the villa. The bike ride and walking you did around Della Maiella mountains is very impressive!
Hopefully we can welcome you back in th future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jbuchanan...
Pinner, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous holiday home with the most stunning views!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I would thoroughly recommend this property as it pretty much has everything you would want. The house was spotless on arrival and the welcome hamper was very welcome given our time of arrival.

There is plenty of space both inside and out - we were a group of 4 adults and 4 kids and we never felt on top of each other. The pool and the views from the terrace are just stunning! The kitchen is very well equipped and made self catering very straight forward. The local pizzeria is excellent too however! The owners kept us well informed throughout the booking process and provided us with lots of information about the house and the surrounding area which we found very helpful. The location is perfect with being a relatively short drive up into the mountains and to the beach. We were a little worried about not having air conditioning but the relatively cool air at night and the fans in the rooms worked just perfectly for us. The bedding and towels were changed halfway through our 2 week holiday.

We most definitely hope to book this house again in the future and would recommend this to our family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Delighted to hear you had such a wonderful holiday at Casa del Colle and visiting the surrounding area. The views from the terrace and the pool are just stunning as you say but impossible to photograph as many guests have tried to! Thank you for being such excellent guests and you are most welcome back at any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing