We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hearn's Hotel(Clonmel)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Minella(Clonmel)
USD 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
25
0
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
0
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We arrived at Ballyboy house from Perth Western Australia for a week long stay in July 2016. The place is simply beautiful surround by fabulous gardens. The host Breeda could not do enough for us . Our stay here was most enjoyable and as far as we are concerned the best guest house we have ever had the pleasure to spend time in

Room Tip: Surrounded by views of mountains and gardens
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomashyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This was a gem of a find, the house and settings are magnificent. The food was delicious and plenty of choice. The ambience was most welcoming and the icing on the cake was most definitely Breeda, she is absolutely fabulous, being a hotelier previously myself I know what it takes to make a successful business and Breeda certainly does that. Loved every minute of my stay, thank you Breeda you are an amazing person xxx

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We chose to drive here on the back roads and came across an old cementry, beautiful narrow lanes and then we pull into a long driveway that just took our breath away. The house is beautiful and old. Breeda was such a wonderful host,she hreated us and offered tea in the c drawing room with cake. We wandered the grounds and found some very special places. The room was large with an old 4 poster bed and onsuite. Cooked English Breakfast as well. Highly recommend stoping here. Would of stayed longer if we could.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival we were offered tea, coffee and sweet bread. The room was very nice, the land the house sits on is just beautiful! It's like a paradise. Beautiful garden, nice statues, a river runs through the property. The hostess was very friendly, talked to us about the family history and how the B&B came to be. The breakfast was also nice. The internet though, could be improved. You have to be in the hallway to get connected. That's the only complaint we have.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Woodward63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Fabulous old house decorated in an eclectic way full of history and local sports. Hospitality of times past. Large comfy rooms to relax with a billiards table that my son was delighted with. Bedroom was massive and so too with the en suite. Bedclothes high quality. For such a large house and only two rooms occupied it was perfectly heated. Breakfast made to order was so much better than any hotel served in an elegant dining room. Hats off to Breda, and also to welcoming John. Gardens are fabulous. Look no further. Fabulous value. We will be back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Baz365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews