We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic choice for a stay in Templemore”
Review of Templemore B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Templemore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Templemore B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Templemore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We had a second great experience thanks to Conor and Geraldine. We were return guests after first staying at the B and B in 2010 and coming back was definitely the right choice. We were visiting family in the area and the friendly support we received from Conor and Geraldine was fantastic. The location is peaceful but also has the advantage of being close to town. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and well heated and the hospitality is warm and genuine. We would come back again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nell765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Templemore B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2016

We took a little diversion from our usual tourist town B & B selections and booked a three day stay in this mordern country home, an easy walk from the town of Templemore in the Tipperary Midlands. Our hosts could not have been more gracious and helpful from the moment we arrived at the train station until they bid us goodbye. They went far out of their way to ensure our stay was one of the best we experienced in Ireland and made us fell like part of their family, helping us wash our clothes and get to the historical sites in the area. Our spacious room was clean with all the necessities, and the country setting has left us with warm memories.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maha222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Templemore B & B is indeed an eye opener. Set in rural Ireland just a stone's throw from the town of Templemore - - - a town steeped in history. The property is well appointed. It is clean, comfortable, spacious and modern and you can be assured of a warm welcome from the hosts. Geraldine and Connor. The price, that we paid, was within expectation and included a Continental breakfast. I would certainly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

The property is situated in a quiet rural area just outside of town- no noise whatsoever and very easy to get back into town. The décor is basic and minimalistic, but spacious, spotless, and all necessities are provided.

Note that no hot breakfast is provided (November 2014), but a continental selection is available.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

We arrived late without a booking and were given a very warm welcome by Geraldine who provided biscuits for our tea as we were too late for food. The room was spacious, very clean and warm with ample space for computer work. Free Wi-Fi was a bonus as we had ferry bookings to arrange. Connor was amazing; he helped me use the correct telephone code when contacting the Stena Line and the next day, without being asked, checked the location of hotels near to Dublin ferry port and texted telephone numbers to me after our departure from the house to ensure that I was successful in finding a room for that night. This exceeded all expectations and was done in a friendly and non- patronising way. Warmth, comfort and friendship in a quiet location, which is well placed for visiting Birr and environs; such good hospitality and friendship is rarely found; a gem of an experience.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Templemore B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templemore B&B

Address: Featherbed Lane, Templemore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Templemore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Templemore
Price Range: $45 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TEMPLEMORE B&B offers Bed & Breakfast in Templemore from €35 p.p. Our prices are the best value deals in Templemore for bed and breakfast accommodation.We also have free high speed internet for all guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing