We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
61
25
5
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
25
5
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent food and service sunday lunch portion size second to none christmas party nice hotel no lift yogurt full irish breakfast dan disco tipperary starters guinness pubs
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Enjoyed evening meals here whilst in the area,in pleasant surroundings.Served by very professional staff.The Guinness was also very tasty.We chose to have an early meal,because we were told that it does get very busy later.Highly Recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank janr34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Came here in a 4 day visit to see my family. This hotel did not disappoint. All the staff are very inviting and friendly. Rooms are lovely and spacious. Food is great a full Irish breakfast filled us for the day. We even had our evening meals there which again were lovely and very reasonably priced. Sunday carvery is a must. There was entertainment a few nights which was fantastic as everyone enjoyed it. Bar prices are also good. Right in the heart of town to walk into. Plenty of pubs around the local area which we also visited. My dads hometown. Will certainly be back again to stay at this fabulous place. Only downside is thee is no lift so maybe a problem with anyone with mobility issues. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank covgirl_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Visited templemore arms on a Sunday evening, family of 5, all adults, were just passing through town n called in on off change, place was busy but not overcrowded, we had a drink first and then order food, menu was extensive and varied from starters, mains, dessert, sandwiches, service was friendly and prompt, we had one unusual order and that was no problem, when food arrived it was lovely and tasty, sandwich was freshly made, special order was exactly what was ordered, mains were delicious too. Price was reasonable also, would def recommend a visit here for food.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank globet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

great bar food served. The room was ok, but very noisey on the street til 3.40am outside. The staff were very nice. In the morning breakfast is self service although it wasnt obvious - you need to go up to counter to get hot food etc

Room tip: at weekends be wary of noisey street late at night
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DannyKSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The staff are excellent and very professional. Rooms stylish and very clean. Food was very good. Very comfortable and cheerful staff and service. Niamha, the receptionist was outstanding. Really enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: slight noise in rooms to the front of the hotel. I still had a great nights sleep.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briegerenaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews