We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Panoramic Villa!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Exotic pool terrace for Le Contadour guests to enjoy in peaceful surroundings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exotic pool terrace for Le Contadour guests to enjoy in peaceful surroundings
Drive through the electric gates to your Provencal dream! Le Contadour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Exotic pool terrace for Le Contadour guests to enjoy in peaceful surroundings
Drive through the electric gates to your Provencal dream!
Le Contadour
Le Contadour
Natural stone pool House, bar and BBQ next to  the pool
View towards the apartment terrace
Magnificent view from balcony down the Valley of the Var to the Mediterranean Sea
Cook up an excellent provencal meal in this super kitchen
Bright, comfortable dining/sitting room with french doors to balcony and that delicious sundowner
Your sundowner awaits from the balcony of your sitting-room
The elegant dining area
Romantic master bedroom with luxury linen, English library of books, and private balcony
Charming second bedroom for two
Pool at night for those romantic evenings. Pool is spotlit as are the exotic trees surrounding  it.
Perfume of the flowers everywhere.
Fifi playing in the garden
Shady nooks under the olive tree
Festival of lemons at Le Contadour!
Laurier rose over the valley
Exotic yucca plants
Shady rustic spot for dining where the olive tree is spotlit at night
Pick your own lemons on your private terrace
Private romantic dining with spotlights under the ancient olive tree with incredible views at night
Springtime in the valley
Gattieres village from medieval times perched 300 m above the sea level.
Surrounding hills of the Alps with many beautiful villages to explore
local colourful fishing boats
local market with perfect fresh seasonal fruit and vegetables
Sunset on the Promenade des Anglais
Dream bays
Our local St Jeannet vineyard - walk up from the villa and taste a glass or two!
Beautiful bays in turquoise waters.
Sunset over the Mediterranean Sea
Seek out our lovely pottery
Provencal pots
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gattieres, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Joan5678
Napa, CAlifornia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Panoramic Villa!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We found this little jewel on the mountainside of Gattieres! Perfect for us as a base to explore the beautiful mountains to the north and the Cote d'Azur. Our hosts were lovely people who are now friends that we hope will visit us in the Napa Valley! Everything we needed for a relaxing and enjoyable week was provided. This is the perfect place to land for a wonderful time in eastern Provence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you so much for spending time to write us such a glowing report! It was so interesting having Californians stay with us, and be able to advise when necessary. Europe is so different from America. It can be difficult to adjust to different standards and road conditions. We found our guests charming and considerate, and would certainly love seeing them both again either here at Le Contadour or in Napa Valley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
We are so happy that you found no problems and had a great time. You were such lovely people and we loved sharing time with you all. We too would be delighted to see you all again one day. So many thanks for choosing to stay at Le Contadour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
psns64
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa, lovely location, charming hosts.”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely week at Le Contadour in early July 2017. The villa is only a 20 minute drive from Nice Airport and is just a 5 minute or so walk from the beautiful village of Gattieres (Alps-Maritime). The views from the villa are stunning and you can just sit on the south facing balcony and admire the view across the Var valley down into the Nice area. The warm weather was fantastic and there is a good sized private pool for that essential cooling dip. We had full use of the poolside bbq and pizza oven too. Also lots of sun loungers for those who want to chill and sunbathe by the pool.

The interior of the villa is of a high quality, well maintained and there is everything you need to have a relaxing holiday. There is satellite TV (sky freeview channels) if you want to watch some UK TV and free wi-fi of course (which was excellent too). The local Intermache at Gattieres is a decent size and provides everything you would need. We dined at the local restaurant Le Manon and the food was terrific. Nearby is the town Vence which also has a good choice of restaurants, bars and shops too. Liz and Quentin, who are the English owners, are a charming and friendly couple. They were very hospitable and they kept to themselves but were on hand to provide help or advice if we needed it.

Liz and Quentin have put together some useful visitor notes (red book) and we visited some of the remote villages in the mountains (by car) and the views were spectacular – in particular around St Martin Vesubie. Monaco is also only a short drive away and we spent some time there too.

Overall we had a lovely week at Le Contadour – it’s close to Nice but when you drive up into the hills you can indulge in the rustic charm. We would definitely recommend a holiday at Le Contadour!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Perfect Location to Tour the Alpes-Maritimes”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-week stay at La Contadour. The apartment was as advertised - clean, comfortable, fully furnished and equipped. We were well pleased with the property. What was as good, or even better, was meeting the owners Elizabeth and Quinton. They are an absolute delight, helpful in every way, and just the type of people you would like for best friends! We hope the opportunity presents itself to visit them again, and recommend that anyone in their area stay with Elizabeth and Quinton at La Contadour. You won't be sorry.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
What can I say! Thank you both so much. We were delighted to meet you and to share time with you.
It is wonderful that people can find our little piece of paradise when even as far away as the USA discerning people can find us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful place and great hosts”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for a week in La Contadour in the middle of last summer's heatwave in the Riviera, and had a lovely relaxing time. The apartment is comfortable and clean with wonderful views down to Nice and exquisite fresh lemons ready to pick from the tree. Our teenage daughters found their perfect spots by the pool. Liz and Quentin were great hosts, with lots of good advice about things to do locally, and great company for a late afternoon drink by the pool. Thanks for looking after us so well.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Sean, what a lovely surprise to receive this review!
We remember you all very clearly and how much we enjoyed sharing some time with you.
I am so pleased that you liked our villa and enjoyed sharing a jar or two in the evening and that we could offer you some suggestions for local visits that we knew you would love.
Of course, we hope to see you all again another time and we can then offer you a heated pool if you should come out of season.
Have a wonderful summer.
Kind wishes
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing