We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place ”
Review of The Stables

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballymahon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Stables
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with extended family.The setting is very peaceful and quiet but only 2 miles from local town. Although there was 18 people staying here it did not feel crowded. Everything provided just bring the food and drink. Hope to stay there again one day.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank JULES42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this amazing enclave in the middle of a forest with
my family - 10 adults and 11 children 27th - 29th may 2016 to
celebrate my 50th birthday and the stables provided the most
amazing home from home that I have ever had the pleasure to
stay in - very comfortable, spotlessly clean and well appointed
with all mod cons, the jewel in the crown is the totally amazing
deck, kitchen/dining and tv area with its simple decoration and
amazing views not forgetting the wonderful bedrooms and games room - all in all a brilliant, brilliant place, a amazing
escape - have recommended it to anybody who listens and
will definitely stay again

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

We rented The Stables out for a birthday weekend. A party of about 18 were very comfortable. The house is in great condition and has a great flow to it. Fresh, clean and very well kitted out - you have everything you need for a great relaxing time. Great setting and only a short drive to the town where you can stock up on food and drink in a biggish SuperValu. Would recommend going to Skelly's for a pint of stout. Looks like it would be a hoot at the weekend too, but we didn't leave the house. Really could not recommend this place highly enough. We are already trying to find an excuse to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TonyCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for my sister's hen weekend amazing place and would recommend to anyone looking for something different. Everything was left ready for us very clean and everything was there we didn't need to bring anything with us (just food/drink). Beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank aisling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Stables. The house has a comfortable homestyle feel where you can settle in straight away. The setting is beautiful, with plenty of walks in all directions. A definate must too if you want to escape from the City for a weekend.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
2  Thank KF2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballymahon hotels
2.6 km away
Cooneys Hotel
Cooneys Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballymahon
150 reviews
2.9 km away
Skelly's Guesthouse
Skelly's Guesthouse
#1 of 3 in Ballymahon
26 reviews
148.5 km away
Lough Rea Bed & Breakfast
Lough Rea Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Ballymahon
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
No photo provided
Newcastle House
#3 of 3 in Ballymahon
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stables

Address: The Stables Newcastle Demesne, Ballymahon, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Longford > Ballymahon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Ballymahon
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing