We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest pint beds house shower
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this amazing enclave in the middle of a forest with
my family - 10 adults and 11 children 27th - 29th may 2016 to
celebrate my 50th birthday and the stables provided the most
amazing home from home that I have ever had the pleasure to
stay in - very comfortable, spotlessly clean and well appointed
with all mod cons, the jewel in the crown is the totally amazing
deck, kitchen/dining and tv area with its simple decoration and
amazing views not forgetting the wonderful bedrooms and games room - all in all a brilliant, brilliant place, a amazing
escape - have recommended it to anybody who listens and
will definitely stay again

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

We rented The Stables out for a birthday weekend. A party of about 18 were very comfortable. The house is in great condition and has a great flow to it. Fresh, clean and very well kitted out - you have everything you need for a great relaxing time. Great setting and only a short drive to the town where you can stock up on food and drink in a biggish SuperValu. Would recommend going to Skelly's for a pint of stout. Looks like it would be a hoot at the weekend too, but we didn't leave the house. Really could not recommend this place highly enough. We are already trying to find an excuse to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TonyCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for my sister's hen weekend amazing place and would recommend to anyone looking for something different. Everything was left ready for us very clean and everything was there we didn't need to bring anything with us (just food/drink). Beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank aisling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Stables. The house has a comfortable homestyle feel where you can settle in straight away. The setting is beautiful, with plenty of walks in all directions. A definate must too if you want to escape from the City for a weekend.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
2  Thank KF2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

A modern house located in the middle of a 900 acre forest is just the place to go to get away. Sitting in your chair you can here the birds singing and deer walk in the open field beside the house. What more could you want!

The house has recently been refurbished and has a great big living room with glass windows on each side and a full kitchen and seperate utilty room. The bedrooms are just as good with a large master bedroom with a full glass wall and a great shower room ensuite with a sky light ouring in light from two storeys up. A second bedroom on the ground floor also has a bathroom and the most amazing photographs on the wall as there is throughout the house. Upstairs there is another double and a room with three beds and ample room for more on fold outs. So the house can take quite a few people.

On a sunny day the place is just beautiful.

There is horse riding near by and lots of fishing in the Inny which is a fast moving trout river in walking distance. The forest has lots of paths and trails to take you around. Our teenagers liked the outdoors quality of our stay and there is a tendancy to sit outside even on a dull day.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mad_dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews