We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
381
150
37
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
381
150
37
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen jumping pillow movie world petting zoo sausage sizzle great park fish tank free pancakes licensed cafe bmx track pool area amenities block powered site close to theme parks concrete slab wet n wild family cabin
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Lovely clean park ,friend ly staff ,we will be going back . Close to al the beach . Close to the parks and our friends . Colse the shops and restaurants and safe place to stay . Will come back for a longer stay next time

Room Tip: Look at the floor plans and read a bout the place
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Hi Kim,

Thanks for taking the time to review us and for your kind comments.

We're glad to hear you will becoming back to see us again :)

Safe travels til then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We have stayed here several times over the years and always found it to be good. The only room we could get this time was a motel room, so we booked that. The showers are a lot smaller than other places we have stayed at.
There was a sign in the bathroom saying 'If you require your towels washed and dried daily to leave them on the bathroom floor and it would be our pleasure to attend to this.' As it was humid we opted for the promise of fresh towels.
We returned that night to find our towels had just been hung up and not changed, and they were still slightly damp. Also the wine glasses we used the night before were placed back in the kitchenette and didn't even look as though they had been washed.
This place does not provide guests with a box of tissues in the bathroom.

We do have one positive about our stay. They gave us a room downstairs and it is much quieter than the upstairs rooms, you don't get the highway noise all night.

Room Tip: Motel rooms downstairs are quieter, you don't get the highway noise all night.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M007J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Hi Julie,

We are SO sorry that you didn't have a great stay this time. I read your 2 previous reviews and saw that you gave us 5/5 for each prior stay with us - thank you for that.

This time it seems that the motel suite wasn't to your liking and our housekeeping team didn't get it right with your towels or the room servicing. This is very disappointing and I can't apologise enough for letting you down.

We have now met with our housekeeping crew and gone over the issues raised together. I can assure you that the error was genuine and hope that your previous excellent experiences staying with us in 2012 & 2013 will give you confidence to consider us again in the future if you are planning a trip to the Gold Coast.

We will do our utmost to deserve the high scores that you have given us in the past.

Please accept my apologies again and rest assured that the matter has been given proper priority with all involved.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again sometime in the future and will do everything in our power to get it right.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us this feedback and we wish you safe travels til we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We wont be rushing back !!! we paid a large amount of money to be there . We were put down the back in a( noted flood prone area ) with no cement slab for the annexe so we had a water proof tarp on the ground folded up at the sides in case water came in , What a wise choice that was , we had a storm one night and we had our Nav Man and Back up camera plus a few other things on the floor thinking they would be safe . What a mistake that was !! We ended up with about 6 inches of water through the annexe and most things got water logged . The Nav- Man and camera were ruined full of muddy water and mud , So I took the items and the photos to the manger and all he said was( So what do you want me to do) , so then I showed him the photos with the same reply,( So I don't control the weather ) must be the only word he knows he just kept saying( so ) Maybe he didn't control the weather but they could have ask if we were ok or if we wanted a different site , but no one came near us , I think the park needs a new manger one with a few manners as we herd a few comments on the one that is there now Not good one either , For the amount of money you have to pay it should be a lot nicer to stay in , and park rules should be in forced for all not just some . so would we stay there again only if things change

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nightowl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Hi Night Owl,

It seems we just are not suited for one another doesn't it :(

Your last review from a few years ago made it clear that you didn't like any of our staff or facilities. Since then we have worked very hard on both but sadly your experience this time was dissapointing as well.

While I respect your views, I think it's only right that I correct the record just a little.

Your statement that your site was flooded is not correct. It is absolutely right that we had a very strong storm on the night you mention. Our manager conducted 3 patrols during the storm and no one reported any difficulties at the time including you. There was no flooding of the grounds.

After speaking at length with the the manager who you dealt with, I believe that the water in your tent and the damage that occurred was due to the set up of your tent and made worse by the condition of it and the tarp. This, combined with the heavy storm allowed water to funnels rom the tarp into the tent and subsequently flooded the floor which you had spent time arranging to keep water out - but unfortunately this actually prevented the water getting away.

As I am sure you can appreciate, we can't visit every tent each night to check and see that people have put their gear away properly. Where you leave your things inside your tent is ultimately up to you and the responsibility for those decisions is yours.

Accidental damage to your gear is upsetting and regrettable. Please accept our apologies that it happened.

The manager to whom you complained is a respected, quietly spoken professional who has been our senior manager for more than 3 years. I am confident that while his responses were not what you wanted to hear they were honest and genuine. He offered to assist you with any claim with your insurer and remains willing to provide confirmation to your insurer of the circumstances that surround the loss of your equipment.

I guess in the end, while you had a very upsetting experience, the fact that you stayed on with us for a further 14 days after the storm indicates that not everything fell below your expectations. Hopefully you have some good memories of your stay.

I am sorry that you lost your equipment and hope that things look up.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

By far the best place to stay! We have had an awesome time, everything is very well thought out to get maximum fun without the stress!! Kids had a ball. Very very neat and tidy amenities, awesome food from the cafe and great friendly staff!! Defiantly will be back! Thanks for making our first stay memorable :)

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lele2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Hi Lele2112,

Thanks for choosing us for your maiden voyage!!! Its great to hear that you and the kids had a good time and enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish you many years of fantastic family holidays together - what an amazing thing to be able to share with your kids.

Please stay with us again soon - we would love to welcome you again.

Safe travels till then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Wow! This place really exceeded our expectations! Due to our large family size (9 of us!), it was hard for us to find a place that would take all of us in ONE room/apartment. Then I found Gold Coast Holiday Park. Not only could it fit the 9 of us super comfortably, it was also very near to Dreamworld, where we had bought a 7 day pass. The location was just great. It is even nearer to Movie World! Just round the corner. Supermarkets such as Coles and Woolworths were also nearby.

The 3 bedroom family cabin was huge, clean and very well equipped. Not only was there an oven, microwave and stove, it also had a washer and dryer IN the cabin! That was super helpful!

It was a fully equipped campervan site as well so although it was crowded, it was relatively quiet due to the layout of the place. A sweet thing they have on is free pancakes on Sunday mornings! Yay! We ate that before we spent our day at the theme park. They also have a free sausage night on Tuesdays. But we forgot all about it as we had returned late.

The staff at the reception were helpful and friendly. Linens and towels were changed every other day. They even provide soap and shampoo/conditioner. However, they do not provide pool towels so the room towels had to be doubled up on days the kids played in the pool.

The kids loved the fun pool. However, coming from a tropical country, we are not used to how cold it gets when the wind starts blowing! So they spend more time at the bouncy Jumping Pillow instead.

If you are planning to visit the theme parks, this is a great place to stay at.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Hey Serene,

What a lovely review - thank you.

Its so nice when we host international visitors and we hear that they enjoyed our little park.

I'm pleased you liked our large family cabin - 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms is a real crowd pleaser when you're a big family.

Please come and see us again soon - safe travels till then Serene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews