We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
393
150
37
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
393
150
37
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen jumping pillow movie world petting zoo sausage sizzle great park fish tank free pancakes licensed cafe close to theme parks bmx track pool area amenities block powered site family cabin wet n wild ensuite sites
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful place!! We were only meant to be staying one week but staying three now!!! Beautiful setting and it's the only park that accepts dogs within about 100ks. Great facilities, can walk to IGA only 600m down the road and close to all of the theme parks. Will certainly be back again!!

Date of stay: August 2015
1  Thank Millzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Hi Milzy,

Thanks for a great review.

You and your furry mate are welcome back anytime.

Safe travels till we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

My friends and I stayed for two nights in a 2 bedroom Villa. Very spacious, modernized and most importantly (for myself) very clean ! Loved the scenery, you sometimes forget that there's a Highway nearby. The spa & pool is great for anyone of any age. Such a chilled place, loved our stay !

However, there was a minor downfall with the Cafe food. They ran out of orange juice one morning and the taste of the food isn't too great, presentation though is good. But there are many fast food places nearby ! Also limited variety.

Public transport is also very close.

Overall, it was a fantastic stay ! The only minor negative was the Cafe Food but the Staff there are very friendly at both the cafe and reception. All in all it was a pleasant stay. Highly recommended !

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SarahTaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 February 2017

GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, 20 Sep 2015
Hi Sarah,

Thanks for a great review and for staying with us.

Your comments on the facilities are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in our neck of the woods.

Thanks for your feedback on the cafe and the menu. You will be pleased to hear that we have reviewed our menu with your comments in mind and have given it an injection of pizazz. Hopefully on your return you will be pleased with the changes including lots of fresh orange juice !!

Safe travels till we see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed at his park in a soft floor camper travelling both north and south on our recent Cape trip. The staff there are excellent and nothing is a problem. The shower block has to be seen to be believed, tropical fish, plenty of style and soothing music.
The pool, spa and jumping pillow were enjoyed by the kids and the parks location to the theme parks was handy. Yes the road noise can take some getting used too and the rear creekside sites are a walk from the toilet/shower block and are challenging when it rains, minor issues with an excellent stay.

Room tip: Creekside powered site number 1 is ideal for soft floor camper trailers.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

A fantastic place to stay- staff ooze helpfulness - bathrooms are exceptional- worth visiting- I'll let you discover why. Showers awesome- even a place to put your foot to shave your legs ladies. Seriously very impressive- didn't swim but the pool complex is gorgeous- would have loved to stay much longer. Only area for growth is free wifi and I understand there is a move towards sorting this soon

Date of stay: August 2015
2  Thank petreamedland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

This park has some great facilities. Best we have seen in our 9 week holiday around Australia. Staff are awesome. Sites are really big and you don't feel cramped at all. Lots of things for kids to do, swim, jumping pillow, tennis, feed ducks, etc.
The biggest problem with this park is its location. It's next door to the M1 motorway and when your in a tent it sounds like the cars are passing through your tent. All night it never gives up.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dbloem73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews