We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
376
149
37
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
376
149
37
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen jumping pillow movie world petting zoo sausage sizzle great park fish tank free pancakes licensed cafe bmx track amenities block pool area powered site close to theme parks concrete slab wet n wild family cabin
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a family cabin. The staff were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and functional. Lots to do at the park and super close to the theme parks. Would definitely return and recommend.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Dan_mac72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2015

Hey Dan-Mac,

Short and sharp - thats how we like it!!

Thanks for a great little review - we are so glad that you enjoyed our brand spanking new Family Cabin.

Please make us an annual event on the family holiday calendar - we would love to see you all again soon.

Safe travels till then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

The park was very spacious and quiet considering how many guests they can accommodate. Great facilities and my daughter LOVED the amenities block fish tank (she would watch all day if allowed). We visited the on site café numerous times during our week long stay. Great pricing and delicious food. Service was fantastic and very friendly, despite the influx of construction workers going in for their meals, the staff treated everyone with kindness and strived to attend to all our needs and very fussy 2 y.o. Cath and Jayde, who worked our final full day morning were ever so helpful and the food that day was tastier than the rest (just saying ) . Despite it raining nearly the entirety of our trip, loads of kids were in the pool/spa and our daughter enjoyed the jumping pillow and on site petting zoo (a few animals followed us on each step).
Despite it being a little more pricier than other caravan parks, it is worth the extra few dollars.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank HayleyMullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Hi HayleyMullins

Thank you for a lovely review and thank you also for staying with us. I wish the weather was a little more sun and a little less drip during your holiday.

Nonetheless it sounds like you had fun with the pool, jumping pillow & our mini farm - its always so nice to hear that the kids had fun.

I have passed you comments to the lovely ladies in the cafe who were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere.

We hope you can come back again soon. Safe travels till we see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

This is our third visit and will be coming back again! Staff are great and facilities are the best out of any park we've stayed in so far. Great for the kids and us.

Traveling with four kids, ages 5-14 and lots to do for everyone.

Theme park tickets were easy - the reception ladies helped out with recommendations. Also we liked outback spectacular which is opposite the park.

Best part of the holiday was the pool and the cafe. Food was great and very welcome after a day out.

Stayed: June 2015
2  Thank SeaMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Hello SeaMuffin!

Thanks for being such a loyal guest and coming back to see us so often. Your review is very kind and much appreciated - we certainly do enjoy a bit of praise from time to time so thanks!!

I have passed your comments about the theme park tickets to our lovely reception girls who asked me to say a big hello - they were thrilled to hear that their recommendations for the Theme parks were suited to the ages of the kids and that you enjoyed out spectacular.

Please come back and see us sometime that suits - we look forward to welcoming you and the family.

Safe travels until next we see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

This is our home away from home. We prefer to stay here on an Ensuite Site as it is pet friendly and the Managers and Staff are more then helpful and always friendly. Each time, we notice the improvements and this time, it's the new restaurant being built near the pool, and the addition of more Ensuite sites. Love the "fake" grass that you have put around the new Ensuite sites. We prefer to stay here out of school holiday time, as the park is designed for families and it suits us not to be surrounded by kids. But it's a great park for families and also those of us travelling with pets! Thank you!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RhondaOlifent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Hi RhondaOlifent,

Thank you for a lovely review and your kind words.

We love being a dog friendly park and we love our mature guests - especially those ones who are well travelled and are kind enough to share their thoughts with others.

Our new ensuite sites have been really well received and we will make more in the new year I expect because they are so popular.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in town with your pup. PS We loved the pink ribbon in her hair!

Safe travels till then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Although this park and motel are a BIG4 establishment, I was impressed with how personal it was. We stayed 2 nights (family cabin for 4). This place has really invested well with brand new villas and cabins, outfitted tastefully and exactly what you need for a weekend away with the kids. It is a really vast park, nice walking tracks, dog friendly, onsite cafe/restaurant, pool, water slide, cabanas. The cabin was lovely and clean, with kitchenette and small balcony. It was quiet and located towards the back in a newly developed area. The kids spent most of their time in the awesome heated pool with a waterslide. A huge jumping pillow under shade and a tennis court were next to the pool area. They even have a number of small farm animals, calves, goats, sheep, ducks, geese and even an alpaca. We ate at the cafe on Friday night which was burger night with a nice choice of burgers - A licensed bar on site. Staff extremely friendly and the food was reasonably priced and very nice. Overall, I would say this park aims to please. Sunday morning we enjoyed free pancakes for breakfast! For a BIG 4 park (usually very corporate parks) I was impressed. The kids want to go there again just to hang out and have some fun. It is very close to all the theme parks if you are wanting to go to those, but for a great weekend away, I would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a family cabin or villa situated towards the back of the park.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Hi Jane S,

WOW! What a great review - thank you. We treat all our reviews (good & not so good) as a true litmus test of how we are performing... so we were thrilled to read your thoughts, especially in relation to our lovely staff and all the facilities on our 32 acre park.

We really do aim for personalised service for each guest and try to make every stay special and individual.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family to the Sunny Gold Coast to enjoy the sun and the fun again soon.

Thank you again for a lovely review.

Safe travels till we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews