We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We originally were only meant to stay 3 weeks, but ended up staying 2 months!

We were in one of the new ensuite sites down the back of the park, which is only area we'd like to be in. It's the furthest away from the highway so road noise is still audible, but not too annoying. Also, the vans are not packed right next to each other, so you have more privacy and room around your van. However, it is then pretty damn expensive!

The restaurant and pool area is amazing, but the restaurant is not open for lunch which is disappointing.

The small BMX track would be great for kids, although we enjoyed it as well :)

The only issue that we had, was with the bill. Because we extended our stay a few times, it got a little confusing how much we actually owed, and I'm sure we over payed by at least $150. So make sure you keep an eye on your account!!

We would definitely stay there again though :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Hi Sashricky,

Thanks for being such a loyal customer! 2 months is a big chunk out of anyone's holiday so thanks for spending it with us.

Glad you enjoyed the facilities and the new ensuites - we're very proud of them; and because they are so popular - we've just ordered 11 more to be completed in time for Xmas!

Your thoughts on opening the Cafe for lunch are appreciated and following from your reveiw we will give it a go in the quiet period of the year. Of course the cafe is open for lunch during Xmas and school holidays.

As to your concerns about an error in the account - I have gone over our accounts system and cant find anytthing that looks to be in error. That being said I would be happy to hear further from you on this to make sure we havent done the wrong thing. I hope to hear from you soon.

Thnkas again for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 462 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

We have had the best 2 weeks at The Gold Coast Holiday Park and Motel at Helensvale. Our Accessible Bungalow has been very comfortable for my Para Husband. the Pet friendly park has the lovely relaxed feel I was looking for. Nibbles Cafe by the pool has a fabulous menu and great friendly helpful staff. All the staff are efficient and friendly. This includes our lovely ladies looking after our needs from fresh towels to clean sheets, the gardeners work so hard. We will be back soon.Thank you to all who have made our holiday Amazing. xoxo

Room Tip: There are just so many choices The eastern side is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We have stayed here a few times this year and found it to be a great place to stay. The convenient location to the amusement parks was a great advantage.
Our stays have been in the motel rooms, bungaloes, villas and caravan park area. The facilities were spotlessly clean on each visit we made here. The friendly staff are most helpful in attending to all our needs on each visit, which made it the obvious choice when returning to he Gold Coast.
The ongoing work and improvements to the place are amazing too, always some kind of work happening around the place. We did not experience any inconvenience from this.
The pool area and Nibbles Cafe are remarkable, so relaxing and enjoyable.
Take a walk around and check out the vast area, you will be amazed!!
Later this year we are looking forward to our next visit. The grandchildren will enjoy al the activities for the children too.

Room Tip: We found all areas of this Holiday park good to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M007J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

this is a great place to stay when you visit the queensland theme parks.
the park's facilities are first class but rooms are small and the beds are hard
staff are very friendly and helpful
close to all the food you might want

Room Tip: all the same but stay on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Could not fault the place.. Great staff , clean facilities, The management here are in the right job..everything from arrival to the end of our stay was great!
They cater for all ..will be telling all my friends to stay here....close to all fun parks etc
Stayed in motel area..clean rooms, modern layout, pool area and cafe spotless and food great..

Quite a bit of highway noise....but would only worry u if you let it!!

There are also Koala's Yes! Koala's in the trees down the back! Took me 40 years to see one in the wild!! he he... that topped the trip right off.. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussietraveller087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensvale
13.2 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
16.0 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
496 reviews
17.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
16.3 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,671 reviews
8.5 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Address: 66-86 Siganto Dr, Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Helensvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Price Range: $147 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park is the nearest caravan park to the Gold Coast Theme Parks with family and pet friendly accommodation located across the road from Movie World, Wet'n'Wild, Outback Spectacular & only 2 minutes' drive from Dream World & White Water World. It's the perfect place to base yourself when exploring the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel Helensvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing