We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Strand View - Nairn”
other travellers have booked this property
Strand View House Narin Portnoo Co. Donegal splendid accomodation on The Wild Atlantic Way
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Strand View House Narin Portnoo Co. Donegal splendid accomodation on The Wild Atlantic Way
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Strand View House Narin Portnoo Co. Donegal splendid accomodation on The Wild Atlantic Way
Master Bedroom en Suite complete with sliderrobes tv and amazing sea and mountain landscapes
Bright modern double Bedroom with  promenade and mountain views
Double Bedroom also overlooking the Narin Portnoo Links  Golf Course, stretching out to the Gwebarra
A hive of activity outside golfing, canoeying , cycling, walking and even camping
Narin Portnoo Blue Flag Beach where there are in fact three beaches providing a most wonderful walk.
Sunny Narin Portnoo unspoilt beauty, gives a whole new meaning to the term ' peace and tranquil
Lough Doon Ring Fort Donegal  is an ancient ring fort on Doon Lough located nearby another must see
The 15th. at Narin Portnoo Golf Course
Torrmore (the big hill)
Inishkeel Island visible from the beach can be visited at low tide worth the trip.
THE BEACH
Narin Portnoo
The Playground in Kilclooney a five minute drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Narin-Portnoo, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lvantasse...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Strand View - Nairn”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved our stay - Isabel was a lovely host and helped us with any request - the houses were lovely - we used both the 3 bedroom and 2 bedroom units . Location is wonderful - we wanted to be near the Strand and Inishkeel island and of course it was perfect for that ! All of Isabel's suggestions were spot on and I'd love to stay here again !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you fir choosing Strand View House it was a pleasure to have you stay and I look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliekenn...
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven personified❤❤❤”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Strand View...where do I start?
First of all Isabel the owner is one of the most nicest accommodating hosts I have had the pleasure of dealing with, nothing was too much trouble for her and she went out of her way to ensure we had a great holiday including letting my daughter and I stay an extra night free of charge due to us arriving a day late because of car trouble.
The property itself is absolutely stunning! Not only is it extremely close in its proximity to the beautiful beach and local activities but the interior is simply breathtaking....it is bright, airy,spacious and luxurious on every level but yet retains a soothing serenity with great character and decor,the bedrooms are huge and the beds are superb in both size/comfort,plus every room in the house has captivating views of the mountains which was an added bonus. There simply are no words to do this property justice but it is most definitely one of the best that I have stayed in.
I most certainly will be back here and will be recommending it to all my family/friends...thank you Isabel for a wonderful holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you Julie for such positive feedback and as always very proud of Strand View House and the area . I look forward to welcoming you back in the future thank you again. Regards Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you it was a pleasure having you stay at Strand View House in Narin, I do look forward to seeing you again, and I agree the most beautiful place what a wonderful .
Regards
Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ornac_13
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“excellent modern rental in a great location”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

excellent home from home and great kept rental to a very high standard with everything one needs for a relaxing and enjoyable break- have stayed in both sides of this accomdation both kept to a very high standard and could not ask for a better location to white beach, golf course , pub and great local eating. This rental is great for family and friends and have used it with my family and the extended family and with kids friends- all water babies - one of irelands friendiest area i have every stayed with my kids- people friendly and warm - with one kid a water baby and the other with special needs the location is so safe and suits both- the house is spacious and modern - most welcoming on arrival you could not ask for more- definately highly recommend a stay = great get away at a slower pase in life -relaxing- nothing is any problem - owner so helpful and friendly as same with locals. will always return for as long as its a rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
At Strand View House Apartments the enjoyment and relaxation of the family is our success thank you for sharing this and yes the beach is Superb. See you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green1sco...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Home from home on the beach”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Have stayed on several occasions and will return for sure. The house has all that you need and the owner is more than helpful.
Great for beach, golf, pub, all within very easy staggering distance.
Have taken a range of friends and family and all have loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and reliability of what you get
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for such wonderful comments always my pleasure having you stay at Steand View.
Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing