We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kincasslagh, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

spruceter...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed 22 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for a very enjoyable week with some great walks on the wonderful deserted beeches and headlands. The cottage has everything you could need including a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. Loads of towels and frying up cloths, nothing is missing! Add a very short walk to Bonners pub and you have almost paradise.
An excellent rating if only just one of the three basins had been big enough for a man to shave!

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikerC527...
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Only but beautiful....”
Reviewed 12 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Peaceful, idyllic , clean and well appointed. This traditional style cottage is ideal for a couple or two , and is ideally located for some lovely walks. This is a beautiful part of Donegal and the local population are friendly and welcoming. Everything you need to make your stay comfortable is included in the cottage. A welcoming fire was set complete with some turf and logs to add to the overall effect. I would love to visit this spot again and sample the area once more.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dodi66
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect! ”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A perfect beautiful cottage in Co Donegal! We loved our stay here and hope to return. Maxine was lovely, so helpful from beginning to end. Cottage is incredibly charming and exactly what we (2 couples) wanted for our 5 days in Co Donegal. With its comfortable cozy 2 bedrooms ensuite ( plus bonus toilet room), washer/dryer, fireplace and great location, it was a dream come true. All was amazing! Maxine has done a wonderful job ( and Caroline, the housekeeper) of creating the most perfect place for a peaceful getaway!!! Thank you Maxine!! We so want to return!!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jantre
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have just returned from staying here for St.Patrick`s Weekend.We were warmly welcomed by Maxine,with a lovely warm log fire and shown around the lovely thatched cottage. there is a twin bedded en-suite shower room,and a double bedded en-suite shower room ,and an additional bathroom,which was unexpected,
The kitchen had everything we required. The parking was great,was able to park outside the front door. We have stayed in several self catering properties in Ireland,but this is THE BEST.
I highly recommend this Self Catering Cottage,not only the accomadation,but the location because THE BONNINS INN is approx. 300 yards from the cottage,which serves lovely Guinness. We will be back to stay longer next time. Thank You Maxine.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
72Mary
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed here as a couple early March, lovely location, superbly equipped kitchen with good bedding (beds made up) and lots of towels and tea towels.
I would be inclined to ditch the plastic mattress protector.
Excellent amenities including washer, tumble drier and dishwasher.
Lashings of not water and great central heating system.
We had a lovely weeks stay.
We were met by Maxine who was lovely and supplied us with logs and had the fire burning on our arrival which was so welcoming.
Wifi is very good.
Most areas are spotless but as expected in such an old property some ares were in need of a bit of TLC, rusty radiator in twin room, rust around cooker extractor, excessive dust behind doors, decor just a bit jaded and could do with a lick of paint and fresh curtains, windows very dirty..... We only used the twin room for storage but this had a damp smell and I wouldn't have liked to hang clothes up in there, perhaps we were the first guests of the year and the cottage had not been adequately aired after the winter months? minor details but wanted to justify why this very good cottage did not quite achieve the excellent score.
Would I return?.......yes without doubt
Would I recommend? .......again without doubt.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.