We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
79
13
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
13
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesporridgepea pureeon arrivalsea basscheese boardnever disappointsnext morningsaturday eveningsalmonstayed here for one nightstarterstardisloungeturfmary
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2015

One of my absolute favourite restaurants.
Food is amazing, fresh and local. The goat's cheese is to die for. Great atmosphere, lovely staff. Book in advance so as not to be disappointed.
Would highly recommend as a 'special treat' type restaurant.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank bluelillydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We had a great stay at Danny Minnies. The staff were more than accomodating when we struggled to find accomodation for our friends last minute. They went above and beyond. This is a very traditional-like Irish cottage and super cosy. The breakfast options were plentiful ans being Celiac, they catered to ky every need with a selection of scones, pancakes, toast, museli and much much more!! We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank groovychicIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Myself and my girlfriend both ordered duck. It was definitely burnt on both plates and it costed about 25 euros each! It was a bit noisy also because of plenty of people around. Unfortunately, I wouldn't visit Danny Minnie's again, even if the price was lower than it is now.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dmitry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

I spent an overnight here with my partner in this beautifully situated B & B. We received a warm an rapturous welcome from Management and staff and sat beside the open fire with our drinks. We were seated in the restaurant after ordering our food and tucked into to our sumptuous meals. We had a lovely bottle of Red Wine with our meal. Our starters with fresh homemade bread and scones were delicious and our main meal of duck and lamb was good. To our surprise the waitress didn't ask how we would like our meat served. So we both got well done. This was followed up with beautiful desserts. We stayed overnight in one of their newly decorated bedrooms and they were a treat. Very comfortable and very warm and cosy. In the morning we had breakfast in the restaurant and I had wonderful smoked mackerel with a poached egg. Again homemade bread and toast served with plenty of coffee and tea.The carpet in the restaurant needs to be updated. I must say this is an experience to behold. I will be back. Great staff, great ambiance and good food. What a treat.

Room Tip: If your at the front of the B&B you may have a trouble with noise in the Summertime but we found it very quite as its is on the outskirts of the village.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank marypatrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

A beautiful part of Ireland and well worth a visit. Donegal has a lot to offer and Danny Minnies is one of them. We had a delicious meal and were welcomed by friendly staff. We will return to this hidden gem.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyn o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews