We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and friendly”
Review of Danny Minnie's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Danny Minnie's
Ranked #1 of 3 Annagry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Stayed overnight in Danny MInnies for a wedding. Small hotel mostly famous for its restaurant. Beautiful suite and the breakfast is best I've ever had at a hotel (as well as the usual cereals, fruits and Ulster fry) there were homemade scones, homemade pancakes, freshly baked bread, salmon, cheese etc.... Staff so friendly. Definitely the hidden gem of Ireland , couldn't recommend more. Intend to return for dinner and another overnight stay ,

Room Tip: Ask for the one and only suite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kellypf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2015

One of my absolute favourite restaurants.
Food is amazing, fresh and local. The goat's cheese is to die for. Great atmosphere, lovely staff. Book in advance so as not to be disappointed.
Would highly recommend as a 'special treat' type restaurant.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank bluelillydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We had a great stay at Danny Minnies. The staff were more than accomodating when we struggled to find accomodation for our friends last minute. They went above and beyond. This is a very traditional-like Irish cottage and super cosy. The breakfast options were plentiful ans being Celiac, they catered to ky every need with a selection of scones, pancakes, toast, museli and much much more!! We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank groovychicIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Myself and my girlfriend both ordered duck. It was definitely burnt on both plates and it costed about 25 euros each! It was a bit noisy also because of plenty of people around. Unfortunately, I wouldn't visit Danny Minnie's again, even if the price was lower than it is now.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dmitry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

I spent an overnight here with my partner in this beautifully situated B & B. We received a warm an rapturous welcome from Management and staff and sat beside the open fire with our drinks. We were seated in the restaurant after ordering our food and tucked into to our sumptuous meals. We had a lovely bottle of Red Wine with our meal. Our starters with fresh homemade bread and scones were delicious and our main meal of duck and lamb was good. To our surprise the waitress didn't ask how we would like our meat served. So we both got well done. This was followed up with beautiful desserts. We stayed overnight in one of their newly decorated bedrooms and they were a treat. Very comfortable and very warm and cosy. In the morning we had breakfast in the restaurant and I had wonderful smoked mackerel with a poached egg. Again homemade bread and toast served with plenty of coffee and tea.The carpet in the restaurant needs to be updated. I must say this is an experience to behold. I will be back. Great staff, great ambiance and good food. What a treat.

Room Tip: If your at the front of the B&B you may have a trouble with noise in the Summertime but we found...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank marypatrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annagry
0.6 km away
Caisleain Oir Hotel
Caisleain Oir Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annagry
435 reviews
6.6 km away
An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel
8.4 km away
Waterfront Hotel Dungloe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
No photo provided
Loistin an Iuir
#2 of 3 in Annagry
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Danny Minnie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danny Minnie's

Address: The Rosses, Annagry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Annagry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Annagry
Price Range: $168 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Danny Minnie's is a long-established, award-winning restaurant situated in West Donegal, in the heart of the Gaelic-speaking Gaeltacht. The restaurant offers high-quality local seafood and meats in a cosy, welcoming atmosphere. We also offer select accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Danny Minnie's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danny Minnie`s Hotel Annagry
Danny Minnies Annagry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing