We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spacious accommodation for the whole...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Teach Eimear Beach at Carrickfinn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Teach Eimear
Beach at Carrickfinn
Lounge
Kitchen
Hall
Kitchen - sunset
Kitchen1
Kitchen2
Kitchen - day view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Annagry, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sally W
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect spacious accommodation for the whole family.”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely big spacious house near Annagry. Very well equipped and comfortable for the 10 of us and a little dog. Beautiful big kitchen to seat us all comfortably for meals. Bonus was the play pen we found for the baby!
Having en suite bedrooms was great. Owner Francis was very helpful with any enquiries we had.

A car is necessary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Thanks Sally
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
You and yours are welcome back anytime!
A wee weekend or midweek break is great to "recharge the soul" during autumn, winter or spring.
Now you know where we are, just get in touch

Regards
Francis
Teach Éimear
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linzi8414
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just back from our break away here.. The house is so spacious . There was 7 of us and each of us had out own bathroom.. would definatly reccomend anyone looking a quiet relaxing time away in donegal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Thanks Lindsey
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Teach Éimear. You got cracker weather too.
We would love to welcome you, or any of your party, back again.

Remember, you don't have to wait until next summer. We offer short weekend and mid-week breaks throughout the rest of the year.
So, please do get in touch again.

Kind regards
Francis
Teach Éimear
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Thank you, Anne for your lovely review.
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. The Donegal weather can be challenging!
It is great to be able to shut out the rain and still have room to be comfortable. No cabin fever then!
;-)
You and yours are more than welcome back anytime. Just get in touch. If it is anyone you are recommending, let them know to mention your name when they get on touch.
Thanks again for your kind words.
Don't be a stranger.
Kind regards
Francis
Teach Éimear
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Champers8...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Myself and my family hired out Teach Eimear September weekend 2017 for my wedding . My family had never been to Donegal before and staying here gave them such a sense of the traditional Irish beauty. From the open fire to the stunning views of mount errigal, it was perfect! The house was spacious , clean ,Well equipt , warm and safe. All of my family loved staying here and didn't want to leave.
The morning of my wedding I got dressed here with my family , and my brothers escorted me to the chapel. This house will forever stay close to my heart, cannot thank Francis enough for allowing us to stay here , such special memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Many thanks for your kind review Charmagne.

I am so glad that we could help you and your family feel comfortable in our small way for your special day.

I agree that the location certainly helps. It is the most beautiful part of the world that I know for long or short breaks.

You and yours are welcome anytime you need only get in touch!

And if there is an anniversary gathering … :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathanhen...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious house. great location with Stunning Views!”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Spent a long weekend here with a group of friends, great location and easy to find. Beautiful coastline with stunning beaches. Warm friendly welcome everywhere we went. Lovely accommodation very spacious, clean and tidy with all amenities one would expect also great parking. Excellent for large groups.

Will definitely go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Many thanks Nathan.
You are more than welcome anytime.
Regards
Francis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing