We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$71
Fully refundable before Tue, 5 Mar
Expedia.com
AU$114
Fully refundable before Sun, 3 Mar
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$65
Fully refundable before Wed, 6 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
179
129
39
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
129
39
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road yacht club sea view swimming pools are own transport villa thailand pier motorbike peace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2023 via mobile

Excellent hospitality from Receptionist Mr JITT,
Breathtaking view and very chill villa, jungle and beach view with 2 big pool. Restaurant food is tasty but mostly impressing Mr JITT very very kind, he did excellent job. Very recommend to stay in this villa

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Imyourbelovedangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palm Itthipalanukul, General Manager at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2023

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review..

We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your great experience in our hotel through tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back again to Aochalong Villa Resort & Spa on your next coming holiday

With Best Regard,
Aochalong Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2023 via mobile

Stayed at their Hotel for 2.5 weeks, June 2023, Lovely location, Hotel just so private, rooms spacious and kept spotlessly
clean, staff so friendly and helpful. Pool area great for relaxing, Hotel right on the water with just amazing views. I would say this Hotel is underrated on the booking sites. If i’m ever back in Chalong this would be a definite revisit..

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Explorer25997884913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palm Itthipalanukul, General Manager at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2023

Dear Value Guest,


Thank you very much for sharing your staying experience with us to the community.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and fully satisfied with the quality of service that the team offered to you during your stay.

Furthermore, we are glad to learn that all the facilities and amenities offered at the resort were up to your satisfaction.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and feedback. It was a pleasure to welcoming you on your special holiday in Phuket. We hope that we would have an opportunity to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Aochalong Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2023 via mobile

I had a villa with partial sea view but the price is pretty high for Thailand (even when discounted) and the amenities are insufficient. The internet is slow. I specificly said when booking in that I needed to zoom call and was told the more expensive villa had excellent internet, which was completely untrue. Totally unsuitable for a digital nomad. Service in general is terrible (except the restaurant). Drinks to go are very expensive as well. The new swimming pool was closed. You were left with an old mosquito infested one. It was raining into my villa. No apologies, no discount. No water bottles in the room. You can find much better for the cheaper.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Genthianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palm Itthipalanukul, General Manager at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2023

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for sharing your latest experience with us.
Please accept our sincere apologies that your overall experience did not lived up to your expectations.

Your comment help to improve and develop our service to satisfy our customers.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we truly hope that you would reconsider returning to stay with us once again in the future, so that you may have direct experience of our improvements.


Kind Regards,
Aochalong Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2023 via mobile

Well, reading old reviews and the management’s proactive response, I booked 2 rooms for a family stay for 4 nights and it was a mistake.
Some facts about this place to be noted:
It’s a quite little property at the sea shore, which is not really a beach. It’s next to a busy pier hence the water is dirty and not worth getting down.
A major part of the property runs into 4 floors and there are no elevators and the stairs are pretty steep.
The management/ staff is probably rejigged and the current one is pathetic.
For a family with a 70 year old lady and a 2 year old kid, We were allotted 2 rooms on the 3rd floor and that too far apart from each other. Our fault was that we didn’t inform them in advance that we’d like to have lower floor rooms and adjacent ones.
We were denied a change in room as the property was fully booked, but we’re offered an upgrade upon paying 2000 bhat extra. We didn’t want to spoil the holiday so took it.
Beyond that too everything else in the place was bad.
The rooms are artistically designed to have steps inside which would ensure that you trip over.
There was an electric kettle provided, which was stationed on the opposite side ne of the room from where it’s socket was.
Probably the first hotel I came across with toilets ( pretty small in area) without and exhaust.
The staff appeared overworked and underpaid, no one ever smiled. The poor guy with curly hair at the reception was lost all the time and kept complaining that he doubled up as a receptionist and bell boy. He didn’t do anything that you’d ask for. Literally bad looking at their sorry faces and at times rude attitude.
We asked them for a mosquito repellent and they didn’t know what it was. They did offer a spray in the room for 100 baht though.
Water would run out all the time and you had to call the ops guy to turn it back on.
You would not be entitled to a 3rd sugar sachet in your room in a day if you consumed the 2 given to you by room service.
In all, it’s a sorry state of affairs and a property which was probably once cute is now going down the drain and it a total rip off!

Room tip: Avoid this property
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank parass2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palm Itthipalanukul, General Manager at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2023

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.

All your comments are valuable to improve our services in the future.

With regard to your comment, we would like to clarify as followings ;

First of all, you were right about our hotel location is not on the beach, yacht mooring view. The facts this were clearly mentioned and stated on all channel, website that our hotel is located in Chalong Bay.

Second, our some room types have had 4 floors and no elevator this also correct, we neither mention on our website that we have, unfortunately by accidentally, upon received confirmation of your booking from travel agent matches this room type and we were booked exactly the room type that you booked not wrong room type, besides, we have not been notified by travel agent / guest that they have 70 years old lady and 2 years old baby request ground floor
Third, we tried our best to find solution for you by offer room type on ground floor which higher category which normally triple higher pricing than room type you booked and only last room type available at that time, but we were rejected and asking for discount, we accepted to offer discount more than 50% and finally you were accepted

Fourth, while our staff service you, they were also have other guests that we also have to services, this may caused our service be delayed and may not immediately fulfil your request, we apologise for this inconvenience may caused
Fifth, as checked with housekeeping team, they were never receive your more request regard coffee sugar which they normally fill up every day and if guest more request
Lastly, since our room amenities is not offer mosquito spray, upon your request and inform to our staff, instead of mosquito repellent spray which dangerous chemicals may effect to 2 years old child, our staff recommended to choose mosquito spray which not effect to children, of course its cost money since we do not have free offer on this facility

Lastly, we hope our explanation are clarify, once again we apologise if this facts that effect your holiday uncomfortable, your comments is valuable to improve our services

With Best Regards
Management Team
Ao Chalong Villa and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2023 via mobile

NO HOT WATER!! Staff was rude when I told them I didn’t have hot water and refused to believe me. This hotel is not near any stores or restaurants. Rooms are basic and th Wi-Fi is TERRIBLE. I had to stand in one corner of the room to get signal. Finding a better hotel anywhere else should be easy.

Room tip: Avoid this place. Better hotels can be found elsewhere.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Palm Itthipalanukul, General Manager at Ao Chalong Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2023

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.

All your comments are valuable to improve our services.
With regard to your comment, please accept our apologise if our service is not impressive to your stay.
As checked with our staff, you were stay here for one night and was informed no hot water upon check out which no longer do anything. however, our engineering team double check, hot water machine is working as usual at 40 degrees.
In a part of internet issue, we will develop system to improve better quality

With Best Regards
Management Team
Ao Chalong Villa and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews