We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Row Camp Site

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Killeshandra, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
luccikg
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time staying 3 nights camping with 3 kids(15,12,2) and they absolutely loved it! Sean, Theresa and Paula are so helpful, welcoming you don't even wanna leave. Wonderful surroundings and so peaceful all around, great facilities, highly recommended and near enough all the fishing lakes in Killashandra
Kids loved kayak and the boat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Row Camp Site
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie...
Monaghan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wow, a hidden gem! 😁”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic location, beautiful scenery and tranquil setting. We didn't want to leave, such a great welcome on arrival, teresa & Sean were so friendly and helpful, the lake was beautiful and very safe for children, there was a kayak and boat there to use also... we had dogs with us and they had a ball too... we noticed on our last day there, more campervans arrived, they had left another campsite to come there that morning through word of mouth, that sums it up, hidden gem, well worth a visit, highly recommend getting a pitch beside the lake, you'll love it! Very happy campers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
thanks for your lovely comments!!! so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful site”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Back from a nice few days at Row camping Cavan.This is a new site & Sean,Theresa & Paula are doing a great job.If you are looking for peace & quite with beautiful surroundings then this it the site for you with a fabulous lake on site you can hire a boat to take it all in.. I know we will be going back again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Such lovely comments!!!!! it's nice to know that we have happy campers after visiting our camp site!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing