We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our first holiday in ireland”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Killeshandra, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
linda s
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our first holiday in ireland”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at a lovely cottage owned by Ann MacLean the cottage was a lovely country cottage that was very clean and comfortable
Ann and her family made us very welcome we quickly felt at home Ann went out of her way to accommodate us we will defiantly return in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and we would be delighted to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vidm2016
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hiltop Cottage.

The cottage was very comfortable offering all amenities.

Set in the heart of the country with stunning views.

Fantastic friendly hosts providing a welcome pack of all our basic needs.

We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we would love to meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian...
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage in a tranquil location.”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had the pleasure of spending a week at Hilltop Cottage in February. The cottage is beautiful and had plenty of space for a family of 6. The owners were so friendly and welcoming. We even got an apple tart from their girls :) The cottage is well equipped and the aga and real fire make it super cosy and homely. Ann has thought of everything you may need to enjoy your stay. Killeshandra is a lovely little village, and Cavan town is not far. There are some great walks and adventures to be had in this beautiful area of Ireland, and Northern Ireland is half an hour away. We would highly recommend this property for families or couples or groups of friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We recently stayed in this family friendly cottage we were surprised to find how spacious and comfortable it was. The owners who live nearby were helpful and friendly and told us about places of interest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you and we are very happy you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieron M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'Home from home..... Perfect for families'”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived late at night off the ferry, on arrival at Hilltop cottage we were greeted by the owners, who gave us a lovely warm welcome.....fire was lit....house was lovely and warm.....milk, bread, butter, eggs ,juice provided, which was a lovely gesture after a long journey. We were a family of 5 with a small infant.... We had everything we needed and it felt like home from home. We were made to feel if there was anything we needed the owners would be happy to oblige or point us in the right direction. We were over visiting family in the local connecting villages, so location wise was just perfect for us. A very peaceful and lovely spot, with great views. Will definitely be booking again in the near future as we couldn't fault it. It had everything we needed. Thank you both for a lovely stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thank you so much we look forward to meeting you and your lovely family again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing