We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Killeshandra, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We recently stayed in this family friendly cottage we were surprised to find how spacious and comfortable it was. The owners who live nearby were helpful and friendly and told us about places of interest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you and we are very happy you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieron M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'Home from home..... Perfect for families'”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived late at night off the ferry, on arrival at Hilltop cottage we were greeted by the owners, who gave us a lovely warm welcome.....fire was lit....house was lovely and warm.....milk, bread, butter, eggs ,juice provided, which was a lovely gesture after a long journey. We were a family of 5 with a small infant.... We had everything we needed and it felt like home from home. We were made to feel if there was anything we needed the owners would be happy to oblige or point us in the right direction. We were over visiting family in the local connecting villages, so location wise was just perfect for us. A very peaceful and lovely spot, with great views. Will definitely be booking again in the near future as we couldn't fault it. It had everything we needed. Thank you both for a lovely stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thank you so much we look forward to meeting you and your lovely family again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omeath, Ireland
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fifitrixi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A charming cottage and charming hosts who couldn't have been more generous and welcoming. The area is beautiful and Kelly's Bar highly recommended by us! We will be back for sure!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Many thanks and you will be always welcome!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasdu6...
Arras, France
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing