We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
54
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old friends umbrian hills swimming pool cakes smaller apartment great hosts espresso machine fresh figs could not have been more francesco farm comfort fridge setting dogs orvieto hand
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Whether you plan to visit nearby beautiful cities like Orvieto, Perugia, Pienza, Pitigliano or finally read those books near the refreshing spacious pool, Frallarenza is it the perfect Agriturismo. Situated between Lago di Bolsena and Lago Trasimeno, Siena and Rome, Agriturismo Frallarenza cannot be more central to the quintessential places you want to discover in Italy.
However, it is the heart-warming hospitality of Serena and Francesco that makes Frallarenza a place like home. All colorful ceramic plates, dishes and even tiles are handmade by Serena. Francesco turned the Agriturismo into an energy self-sufficient place while keeping comfort at a high level.
In the morning, you will find delicious pomodori, zucchini and figs on your terrace table hand-picked by Serena. Fresh basil, sage and many more tasteful herbs are just a few steps away.
When the sun has set you can either enjoy looking at the bright stars or chasing fireflies flickering and floating by the hundreds around this lovely setting.
Frallarenza is a truly warm and relaxing Agriturismo in the heart of Italy.

Room tip: Large apartment for large family with or sharing with 2 small families. Small apartment is suitable for couple or small young family.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ErikIndekeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We have been vacationing in Tuscany and Umbria for last 9 years. We met many wonderful people and we lived in many fantastic holiday homes. However, Frallarenza created by exceptional hosts Serena and Francesco is absolutely unique. It has everything, what we think, is needed to make your holiday a success.
Agriturismo is located in a very quiet and peaceful area, yet still close to the motorway. You can very quickly get by car to charming towns and villages.
Within an one hour's drive, you will find Orvieto, Citta della Pieve, Pitigliano, Montepulciano, Cortona and many, many more.
The apartments are perfectly equipped with everything you need for a holiday in the countryside.
Covered terraces provide shade on hot days, and the air conditioning system in all areas ensures the comfort of staying up to the highest standards.
A magnificent natural garden with a gourmet pool complements the image of the place.
The hosts, Serena and Francesco, have created a warm and lovely place where a group of happy pets (2 dogs, 4 cats) accompany the guests as though they have known them for years.
We spent in Frallarenza last 4 holidays and we can not imagine that we would not go back there many times in future.
Value for money 11/10.

Jacek, Hania and Mateusz from Poland.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jm1332017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We talked about it for years. Our goal? Rent a farmhouse for a month in the Italian countryside -- not too far from mass transit and amenities -- and invite friends from home (US) to come visit us there. Well,as we drove down the olive tree and vineyard laced gravel drive, we had to pinch ourselves the setting was so beautiful. This 3 bedroom 2 bath home was in a perfect location, and upon opening the door, we stepped into this impeccably clean, beautifully appointed home complete with new Bosch appliances including induction cooktop, convection oven and whole house heating and air conditioning.

The refrigerator and cupboards had all the basics -- including eggs, olive oil, jams and more from the farm, juices, yogurts, beer and wine, milk and cream, cheese, full complement of spices, and freshly baked breakfast cake -- so we didn't even need to go to the grocery after arrival. Serena and Francesco, our incredible hosts saw to our comfort with every kindness imaginable. What a start. It only got better from there!!

Serena crafted much of the decorative tile in the home, many of the bowls and dishes used, and most of the curtains and covers. An extraordinarily creative woman, she weaves extraordinary garments and table runners as well as offering a beautiful selection of ceramic ware -- some of which, naturally -- we had to purchase and bring home to have with us to use and reflect on our awesome time at the farm with these wonderful people.. Oh well, what's one more suitcase on a long trip home. Lufthansa didn't even charge us extra!

We started our days with coffee and espresso (machine is in the kitchen). It was a bit too cool to swim yet, but when the sun was out, we basked in it on the lawn. Our plan to read several books each got sidetracked with all the day trips to Umbrian and Tuscan towns nearby. Assisi, Montepulciano, Pitigliano, Perugia, Montalcino, Siena, Orte, Old Orvieto, Todi -- the list goes on. Not to mention Florence and Rome and Cinque Terre for multi-day adventures.

Oh, and I need to mention our cooking classes with Serena and her wonderful, extremely well read and communicative husband, Francesco. We took three of them with different guests when they stayed with us. The wonderful conversations and interactions in an Italian kitchen are so much more than just food preparation and consumption. It is a 3-4 hour enterprise that is exciting to watch and participate in preparation, but the camaraderie and closeness that abounds as you experience an Italian table is a memory that we'll always cherish.

We fell in love with the dogs (Australian Shepherds who are truffle hunters), the sounds of the rooster, the moods of the ducks and being awakened by the birds as the sun poised to show itself. We grilled on the open stone barbeque over charred wood and cooked in the most completely equipped kitchen nearly every night we were at the farm!.

Oh, I didn't mention the wine, did I? Well, we need to leave something for you to discover!!

We'll be back! In the green heartland of Italy. Agriturismo Frallarenza.

Room tip: For a perfect night's sleep, leave the windows open. Welcome the sounds!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Frallarenza is a wonderful place to visit. Francesco and Serena are wonderfully hospitable. The apartments have great amenities that make you feel comfortable: screens on the windows, a well stocked pantry, fresh produce from the garden, fresh eggs in the refrigerator, and a few baked goods. They upgraded the apartments since our last visit with new stoves, refrigerators, and a screen door.

Frallarenza is in a great location with easy access to several delightful cities. Francesco and Serena are great advisors on places to go. All in all, this is our favorite place to stay in Italy.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

the best agriturismo we have ever stayed in, perfect setting among the olive groves and grape vines, and Francesco and Serena could not have been more welcoming, they even left a meal waiting for us when we arrived as we were late. It is a peaceful spot, but only 20 minutes drive from Orvieto. The apartment was large and beautifully furnished with an open fireplace, and had everything you could possibly want for self catering, down to an expresso machine. The local wine is 5 euros a bottle and Serena is a very talented weaver and potter, and you can buy her creations at extremely reasonable prices. I cannot recommend Frallarenza highly enough.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DollyMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews