We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
51
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive oilumbrian hillscakesevery nightsmaller apartmentbring homeincredible hostsespresso machinefresh figsagriturismofrancescofarmcookingjamsclassesrefrigeratorsetting
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Frallarenza is a wonderful place to visit. Francesco and Serena are wonderfully hospitable. The apartments have great amenities that make you feel comfortable: screens on the windows, a well stocked pantry, fresh produce from the garden, fresh eggs in the refrigerator, and a few baked goods. They upgraded the apartments since our last visit with new stoves, refrigerators, and a screen door.

Frallarenza is in a great location with easy access to several delightful cities. Francesco and Serena are great advisors on places to go. All in all, this is our favorite place to stay in Italy.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

the best agriturismo we have ever stayed in, perfect setting among the olive groves and grape vines, and Francesco and Serena could not have been more welcoming, they even left a meal waiting for us when we arrived as we were late. It is a peaceful spot, but only 20 minutes drive from Orvieto. The apartment was large and beautifully furnished with an open fireplace, and had everything you could possibly want for self catering, down to an expresso machine. The local wine is 5 euros a bottle and Serena is a very talented weaver and potter, and you can buy her creations at extremely reasonable prices. I cannot recommend Frallarenza highly enough.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank DollyMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We spent ten days in early June and enjoyed one of our most relaxing holidays ever. The farm is located in lush countryside amidst olive groves and vines.
The small apartment is extremely well equipped and immaculately clean. Francesco and Serena are the most generous hosts - on arrival we found a well-stocked fridge, fresh produce from the garden, delicious home-made cakes and one of Serena's tasty pasta dishes for supper.
We can recommend the cookery lesson which was interesting and educational. This culminated in a splendid dinner with the family. A wonderful occasion!
We enjoyed everything about our stay so much we extended our holiday before driving back to England.
We returned home with many happy memories and we look forward to returning again.
This is a great base to explore Umbria and Tuscany and we would recommend it extremely highly.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank OGOG049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We are a family of 5, with children aged 9, 6 and 3 and we stayed in the larger of the 2 apartments which was perfect for us. A spacious beautiful property full of Francescas ceramics and everything that you could possible need, We arrived on a public holiday to find the fridge full of food and homemade cakes on the table plus tomatoes from the garden. This generosity continued with a bowl of figs and some tempura and stuffed tomatoes cooked for us on another day. There were games for the kids, table tennis indoors for wet weather and the pool with its private setting amongst the olive groves was so much nicer than our other experiences of stone and umbrellas. All 5 of us loved it here and we will definitely return and we may even do a bit more sightseeing if we can drag ourselves away!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Three bedroom apartment ,full of Serena's pottery and beautiful finishes. Spacious , comfortable and the most welcome we have ever been made at any of the places we have stayed. We had dinner with the family on the first evening ...delicious ! We were given cake and strawberries , herbs, nothing was too much trouble. If you manage to get a booking ...congratulations you will feel most welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews