We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Carraighs

The Carraighs view and swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Carraighs view and swimming pool
The Carraighs and grounds with swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The Carraighs view and swimming pool
The Carraighs and grounds with swimming pool
The Carraighs - the whole cottage is rented out to only one group at a time.
Bathroom with bath and shower and toilet.
Pool with braai.  Also Weber available to BBQ at the cottage.
Kitchen
Pin tailed whydah.  Beautiful birdlife.
Sunset from The Carraighs
View from upstairs bedroom
Robberg Beach
The Carraighs from the air
Outside patio
The Carraighs living area
Living area
The Carraighs view
The Carraighs view from vegetable garden
The Carraighs main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
The Crags, Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pixie_aki...
George, South Africa
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Myself, wife and daughter stayed 2 nights and 3 days with Mike, Toni and their furry kids. The accomodation was nice and clean with a very homely atmosphere. When Toni found out from my horse mad daughter that she had never ridden before she was on the phone to neighbours arranging her 1st lesson. Mike and Toni were absolutely awesome hosts and we felt like members of their family from the moment we arrived there. Thanks guys we will definately visit you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thanks so much for the review! We enjoyed having you as well and loved your little girl ! Hope to see you again soon.
Regards Toni and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welshgit
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“out of this world”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in January 2015

fab place ,fab owners, close to town but far enough away to be secluded
views fantastic accommodation fantastic, we are going back next year, such a clean homely
place, we loved every day we was there,, thanks guys you are amazing hosts, we felt like we was family, see you next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the helpful ness of the owners
Liked least: we had to leave as our 2 weeks was up
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you so much it was a pleasure having you here and we would love you to come back next year, just don't forget that little darling girl of yours ...
We have upgraded our furniture and have a tv with satellite dish now so you can lounge back and watch golf as long as you have a decoder with you. Next time you must meet our golfing friends and play some local courses! You would also particularly enjoy the Horse Riding with Debbie at Hog Hollow !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohscrewit
Fairfax, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at The Carraighs for a week last year. What a delightful place. It's certainly relaxing and peaceful, but every day we did something different and exciting. We did a game drive, went to the elephant sanctuary, the wild cat sanctuary, wine tasting, walks on the beach, made some arty tablecloths and went to a great concert. Plettenburg Bay has something for everyone, and Toni and Mike are amazing hosts.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thanks so much - we loved having you and are looking forward to your second stay in December !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 80
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing