We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
180
174
44
25
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
174
44
25
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage hills full kitchen the indoor outdoor pool horseshoe valley on site hot tub living room grocery store minute drive carriage house get away golf course washer and dryer one bedroom unit off season georgian bay golf club
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff are caring and responsive. The facilities are clean and well maintained. There are area business and attractions to make an enjoyable. A variety of local eating establishments provides good menu choices when not eating in the unit.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank WCCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Love Carriage Hills. Rooms are spAcious. Great for a family getaway. Full kitchens with all appliances. FireplCe in one bedroom units. Nice balconies. Close to Horsehoe valley. Tons of stuff for kids to do.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Carriage Hills Resort is a wonderful place to stay if you want a quiet and peaceful setting.The staff is wonderful especially the "pool people". Loved the atomoshpere. We traveled in early September, not skiing season, and the place was quiet and peaceful and beautiful. Only drawback was the lack of place to eat out, but if you like to cook that would not be a problem. Loved, loved, loved Canada.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank markbeth2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

They should have at least a small portable range i.e. Vacation Village so you could at least cook a bit,for their studio. Restaurant is so expensive & way outside the resort. The activities does not change, almost the same since 4 yrs ago.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank beauty0749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The grounds and unit were very well maintained. We were a group of six of which three were smokers. They do not have designated areas which made it a bit puzzling about where exactly our guests were supposed to smoke. No real activities for adults. Not restaurant or bar on the premises. However, we were a group of seniors and they were very accommodating about giving us a ground floor unit not too far from the pool and that was greatly appreciated. We did enjoy our stay and kept ourselves busy with board games we brought with us. We were close enough to spend an afternoon at the Casino and also the 400 Market. The pull out couch was very uncomfortable would not recommend it for sleeping. The beds nice and comfy. We were provided with plenty of linens, towels etc.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Culture529064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews