We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb!”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is such a lovely hotel, I have stayed here three times and I just love the hotel...The decor and size of the bedrooms and bathrooms is amazing...Full bath and huge shower area...The staff very helpful and the restaurant is very nice, again decor throughout is first class..would have no hesitation in returning... love the ice making machines on each floor..

Room Tip: Had a room with a view facing the shopping centre..never had a problem with noise or traffice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweet51Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for returning to us once again, I am delighted to see that you are happy with your recent stays and we are very grateful for your loyalty. If you haven't already done so, I would highly recommend that you join our Priority Club Loyalty Rewards Programme.

It is very encouraging to see that you would have no hesitation in returning.

We really look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    428
    62
    16
    13
See reviews for
402
419
50
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I'm just back from a 1 night stay in this amazing hotel, and all I have to say is wow!
The rooms were fab, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and the breakfast was the best I've ever gotten at any hotel stay. Brillant location also, close to city center, a hop skip and a jump from the shopping center and a short 5 mins from Phoenix park.
All I have to say is EXCEPTIONAL. Well done guys!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livvy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Livvy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your feedback. We really appreciate your kind words in relation to all aspects of your stay.

I am very pleased that your experience was a positive one and we really look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co derry
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

stayed one night in the Crowne Plaza and wished i could stay longer! This is a beautiful hotel, rooms are first class. We had a room with a king size bed which was huge and the room was very warm. The bathroom had a bath and a brilliant, large walk-in shower not a fiddly thing over the bath. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were all friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel and its right beside the shopping centre.

Room Tip: room 912 was beautiful, quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank springhill153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very complimentary review of the hotel. I am delighted to see that you were happy with your stay and would highly recommend us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed for one night in the Crown Plaza in Blanchardstown. Its a lovely hotel, friendly and helpful reception staff, beautiful interior decor. Room has two large comfy beds, great shower, no bath in room, didnt have breakfast. Had dinner downstairs in restaurant, service was really good, food was ok, thought would be better for the standard of the hotel, had drink in bar and service was fast and efficient. Check out was without delay and loads of parking onsite, just a minute walk from Blanchardstown shopping centre. One thing that was disapointing about the room, for a room that can accomadate 4 people, there was only two small bath towels and a hand towel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Mary,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hotel on your recent visit to Dublin. I am glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay. I am grateful for the points you have brought to our attention and we will certainly take these on board.

Thank you for your valued feedback. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel at some stage in the future,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had a lovely 2 night stay with our kids on the 10th and 11th of April. The staff were friendly and very professional. Our two boys loved the pizza making and then devouring them after. The room and the rest of the hotel was spotless. We ate in the Forchetta restaurant both nights and the food was great as was the choice for breakfast in the mornings. Thanks for a very nice stay and we would definitely return to stay in the future and it to friends. We had a Pigsback deal and having the tickets for the zoo and tayto park as part of this was great. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catch001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to your review your Family’s recent stay with us. It is great to see that you all enjoyed the package from the Pizza making to your choice of day excursions to the Zoo and Tayto Park.

Thank you for choosing to dine in our Forchetta Italian Restaurant on both nights of your stay, I am delighted to see that you thought the food was great on each occasion.

We hope to welcome you and your Family back to the Crowne Plaza again soon!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
9.8 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,408 reviews
9.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
12.6 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
2.8 km away
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
#1 of 1 in Tyrrelstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
8.5 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Property: Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price range (per night): $168 - $320
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing