We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
269
134
23
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
134
23
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dongmen station egg station the breakfast area business hotel western fare fitness room pleasant hotel large tv tea and coffee small hotel spacious bathroom compared to other hotels breakfast buffet is the hotel offers late at night taxi taipei
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

It is a small hotel (8 floors and 48 rooms) on JinShan S. road, near Dongmen MRT station. It definitely fits for family or businessmen. It takes about 3-5 min walk to MRT.
We booked a superior deluxe room (#806), like a junior suite, great room. There are 2 big TVs in the room, a shower and a tub separated in the bathroom. Basically we could not find any flaws in this room. The best part is the single two full sized beds can be pushed together if you want. There are free umbrellas for use at the lobby when it rains. It has a fitness room at B1 and the breakfast buffet is very good, there is a cook on site for making eggs as ordered.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank yafen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

This hotel provides a quiet room, WiFi, an outstanding breakfast buffet, and a helpful front desk staff. The whole staff is extraordinarily welcoming and friendly. The hotel offers a free tea and cookie lounge in the afternoon, a delightful touch. The hotel is easily reached from the Dongmen Metro Station. Go out exit 8, turn right (north) and walk a couple of minutes to Jinshan Road. Do not cross the road, but turn right (east) and walk about six minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oliver1646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

I've stayed at the Royal Biz 4-6 times over the past few years (2013-2017), and it's my preferred hotel when I visit Taipei for business even though it's a few subway stops away from my company's office. I've talked a number of my colleagues into sharing the same preference. I like the neighborhood since it feels like a more typical Taipei neighborhood than the ultra-modern business district in Xinyi.

The rooms are quite large and well laid out. The bathrooms are set up well, the wifi is fast, and the breakfast buffet is quite good and has a variety of food including appropriately-seasonal fresh fruit. The location is a few minutes walk north of Dongmen station; there are tons of restaurants on the other side of Dongmen station (near Yongkang street) and a few restaurants that are closer. And walking around Dongmen Market (just north of Xinyi Road, on both sides of Jinshan) in the morning is interesting as well. Noise isn't an issue, although if you have one of the rooms facing Jinshan you'll need to keep the window closed. The air conditioning is quite effective (except in the elevator, but you're only in it for a few seconds). And the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and recognize their guests.

The location is walking distance from metro stations on the Red, Orange, and (slightly further) Blue lines, although it is a few minutes walk from any of them.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ldavidbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This is a nice business hotel that is well situation to this part of Taipei. The rooms are quite spacious and the amenities top of the line. The service was good and the location made it very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I went there for work and stayed there for the whole week. I like this hotel because staffs are very nice and hotel is very clean. The room I got was really huge, I think somehow I managed to get an upgrade--thanks to the hotel :) Minibar in the room is free of charge. The quality of the soap and shampoo are above average for hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiSaingam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews