We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
22
32
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
32
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof garden ita thao bus stop aboriginal village view of the lake rooms are clean sun moon lake cable car eateries shui taxi pier ropeway lakeside english
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Near the Skyrope Station, pier and food street. You can walk to the Skyrope Station and take the cable car to Formosan Aboriginal Culture Village. The Pier access to Shui Ser Pier which you can take bus back to Taichung. Cycle along the lake coast is an enjoyment.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Danlbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

I am a nature lover. I am obsessed with Sun Moon Lake.
Been wanting to come since ages.

My sisters wanted a family trip to Taipei so I thought this is a good time to bring my mum.
I was so wrong.

My mum is not someone easy to travel with. She nagged about bringing her to see a lake. So far. Waste money.

But u know what? She loves her sleep most in Cherry Feast Resort, Sun Moon Lake. she said 'Oh my god, I slept so much in Cherry Feast Resort. The beds are so huge and comfortable. and the covers are silk so it's nice and cool.'
Thank you for making my mum happy for this leg of the trip.

The breakfast is also very sumptuous.

Great job, Cherry Feast Resort.

The only thing that we are not too pleased about is the strict check in time.
We flew in on an overnite plane. Arriving in Taipei at 7am. Took High Speed Rail to Taichung. We would really love to have a bed ready when we arrived.

And also, it's a pity, the lake view is blocked by a new hotel opposite.

But I managed to see the tribal dance which is right next to the Cherry Feast
Resort. That is pretty priceless.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Not a bad hotel for the price we paid. We realised that we do not have a Lake view because we booked the room at special rates. There's no need for deposits and we paid cash at hotel during our check in. Rooms are spacious and clean and a simple spread of breakfast
Is provided. There's vegetarian option and on certain days only vegetarian spread is provided.It is near to the old street but all shops close at 830pm. We love the garden terrace which provide a decent view of the lake. However, there's a construction of a new hotel beside this hotel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Location : Excellent, close to Ita thao ferry station, 1 km from ropeway to aboriginal village (easily walkable), 10 mins to bus stop and 2 mins to the ita thao market
Rooms: decent and clean rooms. Quality of furnishing average. No great view from room however view from rooftop terrace is excellent.
Bathrooms: clean but fittings average. I suspect all resorts in ita thao are the same
Breakfast: there was no buffet breakfast. Hotel provided us with vegetarian options as requested by us. Reasonable quality and taste
Other food: hotel is BnB, so provides only breakfast, however several options available nearby. Note that there are no vegetarian options nearby, we had to go to the ropeway center where there was some options including a vegan place
Service: reasonable, most staff except 1 dont speak english but can be managed. Manager told me he will charge 500 NTD for additional person in breakfast which i thought was ridiculous but at checkout nothing was charged
Value for money: below average . I would expect better service for price paid.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jshanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Almost got lost trying to find this hotel and initial reaction was hmmm. However, the room was actually quite good, with lake view and good enough breakfast. Food and shopping was nearby, overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulang_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews