We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$604
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
alexwang9988
Coronado, California

Great experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Apr 2024
The hotel service is very professional, the food was great and suitable for anybody from the world
The joined the tour for walking, the guide from the hotel was very knowledgeable and paid attention to everyone
We had a great experience and memories.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: There are 2 types of jacuzzi should experience both
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fleur de Chine Hotel, 業主 at Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake, responded to this review
Responded 10 Apr 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review of Fleur de Chine Hotel. We are very glad to learn that our location was pleasant for you on your visit to Sun Moon Lake and that you enjoyed our room, foods, and service. We hope to see you with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Victor Chang
General Manager of Fleur de Chine Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$751
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$751
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$177
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$295
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$248
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Room(12 pings)
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$207
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$109
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$410
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$106
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yuchi
Reviews (3,983)
Filter reviews
3,984 results
Traveller rating
3,073
679
161
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,073
679
161
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge hot springs sun moon lake teppanyaki restaurant breakfast and dinner buffet swimming pool high speed rail station the bus hotel experience fried rice mountain view wen wu temple facilities taiwan tea toothbrushes clouds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 3,984 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2024

We returned with a large family group, a total of 4 rooms booked, because we had had such a wonderful time the previous year. I could write a book about why this hotel is so wonderful.

The photo of the building does it no justice. From the moment you walk into the lobby, no, actually, when you pull up into the parking area, you are surrounded by serene, natural beauty. One example of how they make you feel at home - when you first arrive, they bring you passion fruit tea in cute little wooden teacups.

Somehow, this place does the seemingly impossible - makes families feel welcome without sacrificing a luxurious feeling. The hotel is quiet, even though young children are everywhere. The buffet meals are not what one typically associates with buffets - the food is high quality, the chefs top-notch, and the choice is out of this world. You can walk outside where they are roasted a pig, or made-to-order oysters. Inside there are dim sum and sushi sections, Chinese food, western dishes, and salad bar with the freshest of greens, many of which I'd never seen before. And then, the desserts... Oh boy!

The play areas are also so fun. Our families spent hours in the water and pool area. There is a water slide that the littles love. The kids also have tons of fun at the indoor playground. You can pay for babysitting a few different hours in the day (must reserve a day in advance) where they go to a different play area full of giant colorful donuts.

Even just walking down the hotel hallways is calming. The hallways are full of beautiful artwork, the elevator areas have cultural objects on display.

In addition to Nespresso, the hotel rooms have tea and a tea set so you can "pao cha."

The specific staff team Julie (Julia?) and Brian made our stay even more comfortable. She always checked in to make sure everything was ok, and if we needed anything. When our 3 yr old hit his head playing hard, the next day she found me and asked how he was.

If you need or want to adventure outside the hotel area, you can easily get anywhere via the bus or by taxi.

One thing we did this year that we did not do last year is get massages. I have had over a hundred massages in my life and this one was one of
the best.
We have now been here twice and I'm sure will come back again!

Room tip: Japanese rooms are so fun, unless people have a difficult time getting in and out of bed (elders), I highly recommend this!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurasinn_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fleur de Chine Hotel, 業主 at Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Dear Guest,

We are very glad that you and your family had a pleasant experience at Fleur de Chine Hotel.
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are looking forward to your returning, and we hope to create another excellent vacation experience for you.

Sincerely,

Victor Chang
General Manager of Fleur de Chine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

Having returned to Taiwan after a decade's absence, now visiting 4 times in past 12 months, I have found the urban 5-stars to be as pleasant and cost-effective as I remember -- while the ones in mountain 'resorts' on the "tour bus trail" to be way overpriced with poor service - but then I went to this hotel for the first time!!! With so many 5 star reviews, not much to add but agree the in-room thermal bath is very special as is the sex-segregated Mountain Spring hot spring. I hate dinner buffets but I never had one that gave me so many wonderful options. I was monitoring the pricing for a while and it changed frequently based on type of room availability, was delighted to finally have what I thought was an extremely good value. Every staff member was extremely helpful and tried very hard - perhaps the only minor critique is a gentle reminder that multiple people trying to help simultaneously is a bit overwhelming sometime.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesInTransit2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fleur de Chine Hotel, 業主 at Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review of Fleur de Chine Hotel. We are very glad to learn that our location was pleasant for you on your visit to Sun Moon Lake and that you enjoyed our room, foods, and service. We hope to see you with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Victor Chang
General Manager of Fleur de Chine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

Our tour group stayed at Fleur de Chine for only one night. As for the stay itself I can only express myself in superlatives. Everything was excellent – from room to breakfast. And the pool inside the room was really something – it was absolute bliss after a long day. The hotel is situated by several trails, so I had some healthy hiking before the dark. The only negative was not specifically about Fleur de Chine itself, more about the principle that, in my opinion, such huge hotels probably should not be built in such natural areas as Sun Moon lake surroundings.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank acorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fleur de Chine Hotel, 業主 at Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Fleur de Chine Hotel in Sun Moon Lake. I am glad to learn that you appreciated the hotel amenities and would consider staying with us again. Your feedback is critical in helping us provide an outstanding experience to all of our guests. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back!!

Kind regards,

Victor Chang
General Manager of Fleur de Chine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

We stayed here two nights with an infant. They were always considerate in preparing a high chair and infant utensils and baby specific food at dinner. They have an extensive breakfast and dinner buffet.

Overall it was a good experience except that our air conditioner was broken sometime during the first night and set the room temperature to 16C ( felt quite cold) and we were not able to adjust the temperature. We ended up calling for service the second evening and they did get it fixed. However, none of us slept well during the first night due to this and we did not receive any gesture to make up for this mishap/ improve the experience.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zoe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fleur de Chine Hotel, 業主 at Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments. We do apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. With your feedback, we are going to continuously improve and providing our guests the highest quality environment. We’re also looking forward to your revisiting, hoping we will create another excellent vacation experience for you.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Chang
General Manager of Fleur de Chine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

The Sun Moon Lake has been well protected from over development. This is one of the few luxurious hotels on the edge of the lake, but this situation allows for monopoly pricing, so be aware that this establishment is very pricey.

The hotel is fairly modern with a handsome lobby area and very efficient staff. All the rooms have balconies, but not all face the lake, so if you don't want to be overlooking a hillside, you should make that clear. The lake views, of course, are superb.

My room was very comfortable with all the facilities you would expect. The mattress is absolutely first class. The are bedside tables, a desk and chair, and a room safe. I was pleased to find that all the minibar items were free. The bathroom was excellent with a washlet on the toilet and a good shower and toiletries. There was a large soaking tub that is fed directly from a hot spring, but honestly the hot spring water didn't seem any different from any other hot water to me. Everything in the room was scrupulously clean.

I was unable to get the TV to work - what few instructions appeared on the screen were in Chinese, and a QR code on the screen led to a site that would not open. As is common in Taiwan hotels, even in areas with many international tourists, there is insufficient effort to offer English language information. For example, I received several savings coupons with my key card, but as they were written in Chinese I had no idea what they were for.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a good variety of tasty western and local dishes.

This is an excellent choice if. you have the money to spend.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank IanWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fleur de Chine Hotel, 業主 at Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Fleur de Chine Hotel in Sun Moon Lake. I am glad to learn that you appreciated the hotel amenities and would consider staying with us again. Your feedback is critical in helping us provide an outstanding experience to all of our guests. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back!!

Kind regards,

Victor Chang
General Manager of Fleur de Chine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews