We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,179)
Filter reviews
3,179 results
Traveller rating
2,377
586
130
47
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,377
586
130
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoo baryen barfabulous roomw insiderbliss productswet barwhite noise machinekitchen tableday bedhankyu department storetrendy hoteltop floorspg memberfloor to ceiling windowsyoung peoplepool sidechinese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 3,179 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Third time back to this hotel and the main reason we chose W is mainly because of its location. Of course, with the W brand, it's room and services are also of high standard. Well, the lobby is not the kind I usually will like but I guess it's very W. services are good but would be great if have more personal touches.

The hotel does seem to be always very "busy" though, there is always some crowd at the lobby, probably for dinning I assume.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SILW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stayed here during a business trip to Taipei. Loved the spacious rooms and the amazing view of Taipei 101. The bar area is fun and lively, benefit to have preference as a hotel guest too. The breakfast provided lots of options and one of the best we had during this trip. Location is excellent with a mall underneath and across the street, easy walking distance to every thing we wanted to see in the evenings.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank passportready2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear passportready2018

Thank you for sharing this terrific review with us!

We are very delighted to know you had enjoyed our comfortable rooms, bars, breakfast at the kitchen table and convenient location. This is definitely the best motivation and encouragement for our team.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

With Best Regards,

Harvey Thompson,
General Manager of W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for the fabulous service and support throughout our event last week, was a wonderful experience in W Taipei. Thanks to all the onsite banquet, FO and TKT. Special Thanks to Events Sales Ms Arty Shen for making this event wonderful! For sure will be back for more and more events…You are the STAR!~~~

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FionT100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, 總經理 at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Fion T

Thank you for choosing W Taipei to host meeting event and share this excellent review with us, we are very happy to learn you have enjoyed our food and service. Your recommendation toward Arty will be shared to related department.

Thank you again for choosing W Taipei and we look forward to creating another unforgettable W experience for your next time.

Best Regards,

Harvey Thompson,
General Manager of W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I have been to W Hotel many times, and in recent years, it has been a favorite for my friend's weddings.

Also, my friends often stay here when they pay a visit to Taipei, enjoying its deluxe swimming pool and nice Woobar.

The room is pleasantly spacious, and the service is beyond expectation, and it is one of the newest hotels in Taipei.

If you are free at night, please come by the Woobar and Wetbar (beside the outside swimming pool) for a nice hangout at night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vajragururinpoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, General Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear vajragururinpoche,

Thank you for sharing this cheery experience with us!

We are simply glowing that you had such an enjoyable stay here with us. It is fantastic to know you and your friends are all happy with the room facilities, atmosphere, WOOBAR/WET Bar and our banquet venue.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

With Best Regards,

Harvey Thompson,
General Manager of W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We had our wedding at W Taipei in March 2018, and stayed in the Fabulous Suite. It was absolutely amazing in every way, great food, great service, amazing room and had the perfect wedding.
It's highly recommended!

Room Tip: Corner suite was amazing
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S3th2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtaipeiofficial, General Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear S3th2000,

Congratulations and thank you for sharing this terrific review with us!

We are very honored to be the venue for your big day and are thrilled to learn you love our Fantastic Suite, food, and the attentive service provided by our talents.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

With Best Regards,

Harvey Thompson,
General Manager of W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews