We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Yoloyenny

Great hotel with friendly staff

Review of Hotel Bayview
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Dec 2019via mobile
This is a very good hotel with extremely friendly staff
They have a 24hrs cafe at the lobby, that’s well stocked with snacks and drinks. Superb.
Ask for a room with sea view
The morning view of the ocean is breathtaking
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Hotel Bayview
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.1 km from Hotel Bayview
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$148
    • eDreams
    3.1 km from Hotel Bayview
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$186
    • Booking.com
    2.7 km from Hotel Bayview
    • Lol.travel
    8.9 km from Hotel Bayview
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    10.1 km from Hotel Bayview
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$169
    • Booking.com
    11.7 km from Hotel Bayview
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$245
    • Booking.com
    10.6 km from Hotel Bayview
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    11.1 km from Hotel Bayview
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$150
    • Booking.com
    4.1 km from Hotel Bayview
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Xincheng
    Reviews (459)
    Filter reviews
    459 results
    Traveller rating
    349
    103
    6
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    349
    103
    6
    1
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 459 reviews
    Reviewed 10 December 2019

    Very nice and pieceful hotel next to the Sea. Free bikes avaible to take you around. Breakfast are mixed Chinese and western style, and was really good. The rooms are cosy and the bathrooms are clean. Staffs are very helpful and warm welcoming.

    Date of stay: November 2019
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank 651LindaC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

    Hotel Bayview is indeed a hotel with a good view. It’s clean and comfortable. The breakfast has wide spread of food. What makes our stay most enjoyable is the friendly service provided by the staff. We would like to especially commend on Mr Xie Meng Zhan. He is always going extra miles to help the guests.

    From Mrs Zhang

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Sylvia P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

    a very nice and friendly hotel. staff never fails to greet customers as they enter and exit. Special request for extra pillows were automatically placed in room when we check in on 2nd time during the trip. Thanks for taking note of the special request.

    Date of stay: November 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank travellingpassion01
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

    Have stayed here before previously. Came back and booked a family room. Staff are polite and courteous. Punctual pick-up from hualien train station.
    Wide variety of breakfast options. Spectacular view from the hotel's rooftop.

    Date of stay: November 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank jisheng22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

    We stayed at the Hotel Bayview for 3 nights as we wanted to explore the Taroko Gorge area but weren’t too impressed with the prices of the hotels in that area. We are so pleased that we decided to stay in the Hualien area and especially at the Hotel Bayview. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and very clean. The shower was great and they have a fridge in the room which was great for keeping water cold as it was so hot. The breakfast is a buffet with a good selection of western and Asian options. The hotel is great for families and couples. We would love to stay here again and would highly recommend the Hotel Bayview.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank Pathosomalley
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews