We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pathosomalley
Buxton, United Kingdom

Fantastic staff, great breakfast and comfortable rooms

Review of Hotel Bayview
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 July 2019via mobile
We stayed at the Hotel Bayview for 3 nights as we wanted to explore the Taroko Gorge area but weren’t too impressed with the prices of the hotels in that area. We are so pleased that we decided to stay in the Hualien area and especially at the Hotel Bayview. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and very clean. The shower was great and they have a fridge in the room which was great for keeping water cold as it was so hot. The breakfast is a buffet with a good selection of western and Asian options. The hotel is great for families and couples. We would love to stay here again and would highly recommend the Hotel Bayview.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Hotel Bayview
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.1 km from Hotel Bayview
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    3.1 km from Hotel Bayview
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$261
    • Booking.com
    2.7 km from Hotel Bayview
    • Lol.travel
    8.9 km from Hotel Bayview
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    10.1 km from Hotel Bayview
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$199
    • Hotels.com
    11.7 km from Hotel Bayview
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$223
    • Booking.com
    11.1 km from Hotel Bayview
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$308
    • Hotels.com
    10.6 km from Hotel Bayview
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$141
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$141
    4.1 km from Hotel Bayview
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Xincheng
    Reviews (459)
    Filter reviews
    459 results
    Traveller rating
    349
    103
    6
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    349
    103
    6
    1
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 459 reviews
    Reviewed 23 June 2019

    Service here was impeccable, starting from the pickup from Hualien Train Station till the drop off. The staff displayed warm hospitality and enthusiasm which is appreciated as it made us feel very welcomed. One instance was the timing for our return pick up, they only had one vehicle and the timing already had a pair of guests, however to accommodate us, they requested the other guest to meet 5 minutes earlier and combined the ride. The staffs also gave recommendations on what food options available near the hotel, what time is the sunrise and weather forecast the next day, where to look for good food in city. Ask them anything and they will deliver satisfactory answers.

    The theme and design of the entire hotel and the room is very Mediterranean, the blue and white colour scheme makes it very relaxing. It was simply beautiful. Had the room with view of the sea, can watch the sunrise at the comfort of our huge bed! Loved the 2 sofas which was placed in the bedroom too, they were very comfortable. Strongly advise to rent their well maintained bicycle for a leisure ride along the beach, locks provided!

    Of all the hotels we stayed in Taiwan, this was the only hotel that got it right by providing 2 cake soaps per day, and had water flask which was perfectly clean on the inside. The bidet was amazing, but the bath tub was puzzling, it was a tiny one and only one person can fit and legs couldn’t be stretched, would anyone enjoy a soak like this? Perhaps most guests used the shower instead just like us. One thing that we really didn’t like was their shampoo quality, it was really bad and tangles hair instead of smoothen it.

    The other slight downside was her distance from city centre, but since we opted to stay here and enjoy the beach, we were prepared to cab to/fro city. Our cab fares came up to abt NTD270/bound, not exactly cheap.

    Overall, it was a comfortable, enjoyable stay. Highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing beach holiday.

    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank OnAJoliday
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 May 2019

    Hotel is a one minute walk to the beach. Rooms are clean and comfy and really for that price, there's nothing to complain about. Service was first rate especially the front desk and concierge. Hotel offers complimentary pick up from and drop off at Hualien train station.

    The only comment I would add is that the hotel is not in the city vicinity so there is nothing around it other than the beach and a convenience store. However, nothing that a short 10 minute taxi ride didn't solve. We were able to still get to and from the town for the night market.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    2  Thank Trumommy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

    Top notch service from all staff. Truly impressive. Rooms are clean and amenities are provided. They also have a 24hr cafe where drinks and snacks are available at no cost to hotel guests. Highly recommended. The roof top terrace have an awesome view of the entire beach. Free bicycle is also provided to hotel guests so you can cycle and explore around.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank scvenus
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 May 2019

    Pick up from the Hualien train station. The room is big and clean. The view from the room is the sea is awesome.

    The breakfast is many choices for Asian and western. The change the some dishes in everyday. The milk and coffee are great as well.

    The staff are well trained and ready to serve the guest whenever need it.

    The weather didn't give us the chance to see the sun unfortunately.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    1  Thank NicolasZaw
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 May 2019

    Can't get any closer to the beach! And you can bike right along it with the included rental bikes (well-maintained, light, and easy to ride). Great views,

    But the best part of Hotel Bayview was Juan, who was super-chill and gave us (in English) over a dozen locations of things to eat and places to visit. He also spared us awkward language-butchering embarrassment by making reservations for us at the very nearby restaurant Muming (a fantastic experience, by the way). Finally, after we took the hotel shuttle to the train station, we lost a cell phone at the station and had quite some trouble getting it back because of language issues. Juan called the station multiple times explaining the situation and relaying to us that it had been given to the lost and found. Talk about going the extra mile!

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Service
    1  Thank JayKay444
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews