We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 80
USD 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tainan SSS Life Hotel(West Central District)
USD 74
USD 69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Fuward Hotel Tainan(West Central District)
USD 65
USD 54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel - Tainan(West Central District)(Great Value!)
USD 49
USD 45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tainan(West Central District)
USD 84
USD 63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuqi Hostel(West Central District)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Deely House - Family B&B(West Central District)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kindness Hotel - Tainan Minsheng(West Central District)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Famous Hotel(West Central District)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
540
192
44
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
192
44
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallpool barkids clubdepartment storekids roomteddy bearbusiness tripfood courtopen plantaroko gorgeright next doorfive star hotelspecial thankswear a swim capcoffee makerasian breakfastbig bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Impressive interior design. Hotel is brand new. Fusion Cantonese cuisine is served. Service is great. You can also reserve private dining room. Food is excellent. We ordered the duck with pancakes. Chef will filet the duck at your table and the waitress will prepare the wrapped pancakes.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laiky Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SILKSPLACE, 公關經理 at Silks Place Tainan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Laiky Y,

Thank you for the excellent review regarding our Silks House! It is our pleasure to hear that your have a great dining experience with us. Our Roast Duck Feast is super delicious and the duck with pancakes is really a classic one! Thanks again and we welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
Marketing & Communication Manager, Silks Place Tainan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

My 2nd visit to Silks Place Tainan. The room is still well maintained. Breakfast has local delicacies such as beef soup, seafood congee, ba wan ( Taiwanese meatball) are particularly delicious. Special thanks to Ted Hsieh for offering help during my stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank iksc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SILKSPLACE, 公關經理 at Silks Place Tainan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear iksc,

Thank you for staying with Silks Place Tainan! It is our pleasure to hear that your stay with us was wonderful and our breakfast with Tainan snacks does amaze many customers for the specialties. To show the best hospitality and good service is always our top duty. Thanks again and we will pass your message to Ted:) Welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
Marketing & Communication Manager, Silks Place Tainan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel is top notch. Very good location where it is located just beside 2 shopping mall. The hotel room is very big and spacious. Modern, Clean and well maintained. Complimentary drinks upon checked in. Concerige and hotel staffs are all very polite and helpful with our queries. Definitely come back to this hotel if I visit Tainan again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jensen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SILKSPLACE, 公關經理 at Silks Place Tainan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Jensen C,

Thank you for the excellent review! We are happy to hear that your time here with us at Silks Place Tainan was satisfactory. Providing the best service to make customer feel comfortable is our primary duty. Thanks again for staying with us and we welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
Marketing & Communication Manager, Silks Place Tainan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The hotel is pretty new, luxurious decor and superb location. Easy access from public bus station, famous local food streets are nearby. Beautiful outdoor swimming pool and fully equipped gym and kids facilities.

The service is excellent, they have probably more staffs than usual hotels to ensure all guests are looked after.

We booked the family suite that contains a main bedroom and a Japanese style room, large bathtub, and living room. The decor is pretty and room is very spacious, however thats all. The bed was probably the hardest one among the hotels that we stayed in recent years.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Jlee1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SILKSPLACE, 公關經理 at Silks Place Tainan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Justine L,

Thank you for taking time to give us a general review towards your experience at Silks Place Tainan. It is our pleasure to know that your time here with us was satisfactory and that you found our great service, facilities and our convenient central location. We are sorry to hear that the bed was not as comfort as you like, in fact, we could add a extra pad for the softness. Your feedback will be shared with the team as a reminder that they can do better! Thanks again for staying us with and we welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
Marketing & Communication Manager, Silks Place Tainan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Great service, great location, excellent breakfast !
Beautiful outdoor pool , nice gym, free parking downstairs, free WiFi.

My room was big, clean, and quiet.

The curtains can't block the sunlight completely, could be a problem if you wanna sleep in .

Overall, this is a great hotel, would definitely stay again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank BrianC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SILKSPLACE, 公關經理 at Silks Place Tainan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear BrianChiu,

Thank you very much for your positive comments of Silks Place Tainan!We are happy to hear that you have a great time staying with us. Regarding the curtains in the room are not dark enough to block the sunlight, we are sorry to hear that and we will share your comments with our management team so they can be taken into consideration. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience in the not so far future.

Yours sincerely,
Marketing & Communication Manager, Silks Place Tainan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews