We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is HUGE!”
Review of Taipei Zoo

Taipei Zoo
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 1,199.00*
and up
Family Tour of Taiwan (5-Day Private Tour)
Ranked #2 of 28 things to do in Wenshan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The largest zoo in Asia, this was original a private zoological garden. The giant panda house, Formosan animal area, koala house and Asian tropical rainforest area are of particular note.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Be prepared to spend the entire day here. There’s a great variety of animals to see, we loved it! Highly recommend the Panda cafe, it was a little wait as we didn’t have a reservation.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank johnwA5903XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"panda exhibit"
in 47 reviews
"panda house"
in 58 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 116 reviews
"maokong gondola"
in 118 reviews
"giant pandas"
in 40 reviews
"wide variety of animals"
in 21 reviews
"animal lovers"
in 18 reviews
"shuttle train"
in 25 reviews
"brown line"
in 35 reviews
"per adult"
in 22 reviews
"main entrance"
in 22 reviews
"last stop"
in 18 reviews
"walk around"
in 22 reviews
"mrt station"
in 20 reviews
"koalas"
in 142 reviews
"enclosures"
in 134 reviews
"mcdonalds"
in 58 reviews
Filter

94 - 98 of 3,037 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Really inexpensive to enter this zoo. We liked seeing the animals of Formosa and the pandas. We missed the penguins.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank seanb936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a good size zoo, lots of animals and lots of walking. It was a comfortable temperature when we went but my daughter who's used to the cold Oregon weather thought it was the "hottest" day on earth :) It is really cheap too! Be ready with a hat when you go!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

First time taking my 18 month to the zoo. Very inexpensive, small enough so that it is walkable and global geographies (Africa, Australia, etc ) well represented.

They have strollers available for rent.

Advise going early (probably the case for any zoo) if you want to see animal activity. The enclosures are small enough so that you can clearly see all animals. Facilities are a bit dated and conditions are probably less than ideal for the animals.

There is also a shuttle that runs through the park if you don’t want to walk it.

Unless you want McDonald’s or park food would advise packing a lunch or eating/before after.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jones888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

In U.S. zoo is expensive, especially with Panda. Here Panda can be seen with reasonable waiting time. Quite a few koala are as cute as you can image. There are so many variety including penguin. Unfortunately I did not know that this zoo is so huge that I should not expect to complete in one day, otherwise I will do more research on picking what to watch.

Now I think that this zoo is the best zoo that I know. I did not even thought about visiting this place until my Vietnam colleague who visited zoo a lot gives me a recommendation. I will like to visit again, for sure not in summer.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank David2012C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taipei Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Taipei Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing