We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Swiio Hotel(Wanhua)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 52
USD 39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

amba Taipei Ximending(Wanhua)
USD 121
USD 102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Meander Taipei Hostel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
USD 55
USD 35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 87
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Via Hotel(Wanhua)
USD 68
USD 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 76
USD 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 86
USD 80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 49
USD 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
WESTGATE Hotel(Wanhua)
USD 152
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
20
26
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
26
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrag your luggagelongshan templenight marketricestreet foodfront deskhotel is locatedcnnsinkdesignmrtliftlobbytaipei
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Fun hotel, spacious rooms, great customer service at the front desk. You walk outside the door and you are in the middle of the night market. You are steps from the Longshan Temple. There is a lot of hustle and bustle but the rooms are quiet. Breakfast was wonderful with a fabulous selection of foods. Lots of vegetarian options which seemed hard to find elsewhere. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank cats254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 8 days, all the staff seem to be extremely helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was delicious, and substantial.

Our room was comfortable and sufficient for our needs.

The hotel is located in a older part of town, and the night market is literally outside. This was actually very convenient and interesting for us.

The rest of the city can easily be accessed by the subway that is just a short 5 mins walk away.

Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OpenWaterRaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, 公關經理 at YOUR Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear OpenWaterRaver,

Thank you for choosing YOUR Hotel and taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your stay and recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure our entire hotel staffs enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experiences for all our guests, and we will continue to do so by exceeding their expectations. Please do checkout our Facebook and Instagram for promos and news that you might be interested in. If you are travelling to our area again soon, please do not hesitate to call us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again, and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Stayed for a few days,
Arrived in the middle of the night and was checked in without a fuzz.

I was able to see and check out the different types of rooms. Comparing to other hotels of the same class in Taipei, their rooms have a bigger cut and seemed to be more spacious. If you could get over the weirdness of having the washroom in the middle of the room for some, you'll be fine. Surprisingly, their rates are pretty competitive as well.

The room I stayed at had a high ceiling, a sink outside of the washroom, a tub, washroom, and a large shower area. I enjoyed that their television was high def and had english channels like hbo, star movies, axn, cnn, and a few more. There's a safety deposit box and also a small ref for the things you might need to put in. They have coffee and tea and a kettle for your needs. They also gave a couple of bottled water each day.


There's all day coffee and water dispenser in the lobby (as with other taipei hotels), internet is fast and free and most rooms have their own routers too.

Breakfast was pretty good considering. Aside from a number of side dishes, they make sure that they have the essentials like meat, chicken, egg, noodles, fried rice, rice and toppings. Salad and fruits are also available plus other type of breads. It's from 7am to 10am in their basement. The coin operated washer is also on the same floor.

They offer free basement parking too for those with cars.

Being in the middle of a night street food market is both a pro and a con. Depending on how you loot at it. Since the hotel is situated a few meters away from longshan temple and is on guangzhou st, the road outside turns into a night market just after 6pm. As such, arriving from the airport between 7pm to 11pm might be a bit hard for some as taxi's and cars can't really enter the food street. It's good though because you only need a couple of steps to get your Taiwanese street food fix. Plus, comparing this to other night market, I find that some of their offerings here are cheaper compared to others I've tried.


The entrance of the mrt is down the street. Around 3-5 minute walk from the hotel and is directly infront of longshan temple. No worries as escalators are present.

It was a relaxing stay for me as the front desk and all of the staff were pretty much aware of what they need to do. They extend assistance every time you might need it.
If you need to ask for directions and even for a map of the metro or the area, they can definitely help you out.

If you do visit, say hi to Calvin for me. Cheers.



Disclaimer: Was Invited to stay on over. wrote this based on my experience and opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ManilaHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, 公關經理 at YOUR Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear ManilaHopper,
Thank You for choosing YOUR Hotel, and for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your personal and detailed feedbacks about our hotel in terms of what our hotel has to offer. While your stay was based on invitational, we are still pleased to hear about your personal opinions and perspectives. Our hotel aims to provide our customers a truly unique experience, and we will continue to do so by exceeding their expectations. We look forawrd to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

It is a hotel near the night market, I always buy many yummy foods and drinks to go to my room and enjoy it. Also, their room is very big, clean and relax. The background of my room also nice. For the safety and security, it is good because the guests need use the room key to unlock the lift, so others not easy to get in the hotel. Fianlly, the receptionist is nice and helpful, they will introduce the nearby to the guests.
All in all, it is great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yannesyuenwingya2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, 公關經理 at YOUR Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank You for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Please do checkout our Facebook and Instagram pages for special promos and news that you might be interested in. Again, thank you for choosing YOUR Hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I stayed that hotel for two nights, they have great services and comfortable rooms, not to mention it was super easy to access to LONG SHAN SHI and ximen Temple and subway station. Calvin and Kevin at the front desk staffs were very friendly.

Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank babo1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews