We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
331
385
69
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
385
69
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flip flops extra large room loft room medium room department store trendy hotel rice rolls shopping mall sofa bed baby cot toilet and shower breakfast buffet pedestrian area hotel is located night life young people stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This is a comfortable hotel in a popular pedestrian area. There are many shops and restaurants in the immediate area and the metro is not far away.

I was in room 708 which was spacious and well-appointed. There was a little noise from the streets, but it did not disturb me.

The breakfast buffet was lavish and every day there were changes and new items appeared.

The staff at the front desk was particularly friendly and helpful to a non-Chinese-speaker like myself.

The entrance to the hotel is a little difficult to find, down the side of a large building, through a sidewalk cafe, then up to the fifth floor. There’s a doorman at the bank of elevators to guide you.

This hotel was an excellent choice for me.

Room Tip: All rooms are 6th floor or above so somewhat removed from street noise. The area is a pedestrian zone so no car noise.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank JSLsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia Y, Hotel Manager at amba Taipei Ximending, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear amba friend,

Thank you for choosing amba TAIPEI XIMENDING and sharing your amba experience with us.
It is a genuine happiness to learn that you had an overall enjoyable time with us.

The amba team will always look forward to welcoming you whenever your next trip brings you back to Taipei.

Yours Sincerely,
Patricia Yuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Located at the heart of Ximending, we were spoilt for choices of food and shopping. We booked 2 medium king size bedrooms and we found the rooms and bathrooms are spacious with good amenities. Beds and pillows are comfy and provided good rest after full day of touring around Taipei. Staff are friendly and efficient too!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Skli2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia Y, Hotel Manager at amba Taipei Ximending, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear amba friend,

Thank you for choosing amba TAIPEI XIMENDING and sharing your amba experience with us.
It is a genuine happiness to learn that you had an overall enjoyable time with us.
Your commendation of the exemplary hospitality provided by our warm and thoughtful colleagues will be shared with them as it will be a great motivation for them to continuously strive for service excellence.

The amba team will always look forward to welcoming you whenever your next trip brings you back to Taipei.

Yours Sincerely,
Patricia Yuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Comfy room with everywhere in the distance just a few steps from MRT Ximen. The staff is very helpful.The staff also helped booking the restuarant for us. If have a chance to visit.Amba also be the top priority.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dechavut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia Y, Hotel Manager at amba Taipei Ximending, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear amba friend,

Thank you for choosing amba TAIPEI XIMENDING and sharing your amba experience with us.
It is a genuine happiness to learn that you had an overall enjoyable time with us.
Your commendation of the exemplary hospitality provided by our warm and thoughtful colleagues will be shared with them as it will be a great motivation for them to continuously strive for service excellence.

The amba team will always look forward to welcoming you whenever your next trip brings you back to Taipei.

Yours Sincerely,
Patricia Yuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights during CNY, rooms are spacious and clean, staff are polite and helpful. It is located in the heart of Ximending, but surprisingly, it's quite inside the hotel. Breakfast is good too. Check-in and check-out is smooth.

Its concierge arranged a birthday room decoration and help to order and deliver a birthday cake to my room very punctually, we are very happy with that. Hotel service is excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineL3225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia Y, Hotel Manager at amba Taipei Ximending, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear amba friend,

Thank you for choosing amba TAIPEI XIMENDING and sharing your amba experience with us.
It is a genuine happiness to learn that you had an overall enjoyable time with us.
Your commendation of the hospitality provided by our warm and thoughtful colleagues will be shared with them as it will be a great motivation for them to continuously strive for service excellence.

The amba team will always look forward to welcoming you whenever your next trip brings you back to Taipei.

Yours Sincerely,
Patricia Yuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We stayed in this neighborhood for teh first time and we visit Taiwan once in a year or similar for business. I liked this hotel. It was clean, efficient, adequate and polite staff. The plus point was to come back after a long day of work and be able to just stroll out for a beer or some food or some junk shopping from the open night market. I would go back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shamik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia Y, Hotel Manager at amba Taipei Ximending, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear amba friend,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed yours recent experience at amba Taipei Ximending. Your positive observations of the service and comfortable room are deeply appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to amba hotels for another pleasant and memorable stay.

Yours sincerely,
Patricia Yuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews