We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
6
13
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
13
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift one night wifi scenery clouds bathtub luggage blankets taiwan sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We were based here as part of a cycling trip up to Wu Ling (3275m above sea level). The rooms were large and comfortable with what we consider standard amenities for this type of hotel (toothbrush, shaver, comb, tea, kettle, hair dryer, etc.)
The view from the window overlooking a valley was spectacular. And it turned all white when the mist/fog/cloud covered it.
Breakfast was included and it included a decent variety of food to satisfy most. I don't know why people who want bacon, eggs and baked beans come to this part of Taiwan. It is a bit rural and somewhat a long way away from the nearest city. That said, there's a Starbucks about a 100m away and a 7-Eleven (said to be the world's highest). Lots of good restaurants nearby serving authentic Taiwan cuisine, much of it sourced locally. All delicious
Staff were friendly and helpful. One night we were sitting in the lobby with one of the group who suffered a little altitude sickness. The staff brought out a pot of tea for us. Unasked. NIce.

Room tip: Get one on the first floor if you carry a lot of luggage. No elevators.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The open front courtyard is good for star gazing provided you are prepared for the bright lights of the lobby and corridors. A pair of night binoculars or at least a folded magazine to block out the back light is needed to bring out the stars. And if you are lucky, you might be able to see the Sun rise over the hills. Otherwise, the Sun will always be hidden by clouds. But do not be too disappointed as the view of the valley floor is still very impressive.

Room tip: Ask for one of the 2 ground level rooms as there are no lifts. But be prepared for less privacy and possibility of ants.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Levi1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Stayed at the main block(probably the old block) for 2 nights. The size of the room is decent. But there's no lift, so you have to carry your luggage up the stairs!
The breakfast provided was the same everyday. Lucky we only stayed for 2 nights. The dinner steamboat was pretty good, the vegetables provided were very fresh, but on a pricey side (if not wrong paid about NT450 per person).
Hotel offer sunrise trip to He Huan Mountain in the early morning. Contact the reception and make advance booking. The view from the 'hanging garden' is actually quite nice.

Oh, one thing, there's ants everywhere in one of our room, even on the bed. But there's free wifi in every room. Seems like there's a router in every room.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aflame_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

房間很髒,床頭和地板到處都是灰塵,浴室廁所很臭,牆壁都是黴菌斑,廁所的味道很臭很怪異,聞起來像是廉價芳香劑混雜著尿味,用水沖洗整間浴室廁所還是沖不掉噁心的臭味。早餐是7:00-9:00提供的,我們8:30到,但所有的菜幾乎已經被旅行團的客人吃完,每種都剩下ㄧ點點,還有空盤沒有補菜的,詢問服務員,他們說我們是最後ㄧ組客人只剩下我們還沒吃早餐,所以不會再補菜了。經過我們抗議之後才現炒二盤小盤的炒青菜給我們。櫃檯人員和服務員是同ㄧ個人,態度惡劣,完全沒有服務可言,我們提出他們的問題,他們完全不在乎客人的感受。不合理的高房價(2人房NTD4980)和極差的民宿旅館環境,房間的乾淨度以及硬體設備,服務員服務品質,早餐食物品質等等完全無法相提並論,CP值極低。這家民宿旅館自從3年前換老闆之後就變得很糟糕,我們當然永遠不會再回訪訂房,提供給各位參考。

Dirty room(dust all over the bed and the room's floor), smelly & disgusting bathroom(smell like urine and cheap perfume), poor breakfast(almost no food on the plate & there are not many food can be chosen), poor service , bad attitude & breakfast service (same person who's in the front desk) but unreasonable high price!

I stayed here in double room at Nov. 8, and it's a worst experience ever. Everything went wrong and the staffs just don't care. I will certainly never come back here.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
9  Thank Chrisy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Stayed 2 nights here with 13 other friends. The resort is perched on high ground and one will have to drive through spiral up-hill slope to reach this resort. Along the way, you will pass the Green Green Grassland and the Little Swiss Garden - which will be some of the sightseeing places to go to.

The rooms are of good size and pretty comfortable. The view from the resort ground floor open balcony is breathtaking - beautiful clouds, tree tops, hills afar and the air freshens one's body, soul and mind. Breakfast was good but same for both days we were there. So, if you are staying for several days, you may be be bored with the food. We had dinner that we specially arranged to celebrate birthday and the food was good. It was a 8 course dinner with fresh fruits as dessert. We paid NT300 each and I think that was good value for money.

I understand that there are many such min-shu in the Nantou area. This one was arranged by our tour agent.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank csusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews