We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Green World Hotel Songshan(Nangang)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gallery Hotel(Nangang)
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
May Rooms Taipei(Nangang)(Great Value!)
USD 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 72
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
amba Taipei Songshan(Nangang)
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 53
Booking.com
View Deal
1969.Book(Nangang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
657
174
29
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
174
29
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungehigh speedjw marriottshopping malltrain stationgold elite memberbig malltransportation hubbreakfast buffetlocal trainnaneasy accessmountain viewspecial shoutlounge staffblue linefood court
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The property is nicely built and designed. The room is served with tasty snacks from their own bakery. The service is very good and staff are supportive. Yet the location is a bit far from the downtown and nothing much is around. So not for night life hopping at all.

Room Tip: Room is very spacious and well maintained. Too far from downtown and not much happenings at night.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JAMin852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judychen2017, Front Office at Courtyard Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear JAMin852,

We truly appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience via TripAdvisor.

We are glad to learn the positive feedback from you and pleased to know the welcome amenity and the service we provided made you a memorable stay. For the night activities, we will always suggest our guest spend 10 Mins and 100NTD by taxi to go to "Raohe Night Market", or to Taipei city hall station where you can either chilling or have lots of fun with your friends. >.^

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Judy Chen
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

When I booked a couple of nights at this Courtyard Marriott, I just needed a place to sleep and shake off my jet lag when taking a long red eye flight that arrived at 6am in Taipei.
Did not expect too much because it was Courtyard.
But boy i was surprised to find a 5 star hotel with excellent service and Immaculata and spacious room and a bath with separate walk in shower and tub.
And breakfast was included with my Marriott elite membership.
And the breakfast buffet is really really good. Huge selection, with cooks behind every station cooking up fresh and healthy dishes. And the wait staff clears out the plates and cups at every turn. This alone is worth making this hotel my favorite hotel in Taipei. I postponed checking out just so I may have one more long breakfast...

Well done. Much better than my previous favorite: the Marriott Taipei.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Tai95125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judychen2017, Front Office at Courtyard Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Tai95125,

Thank you for sharing via TripAdvisor.

To make our customers beyond their imagination is our goal. We are so glad that you enjoyed the service we provide, We will ensure the team keep up the good work and continuously provide sincerest service to our guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Judy Chen
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Spacious room, clean, well-maintained. Very good environment.
Staff is friendly, easy to communicate, keen to help, smile all the time.
Convenient transportation for HSR/MRT/Rail.
Locate at same building of CITY LINK shopping mall. Enjoy all kinds of food

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Roland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judychen2017, Front Office at Courtyard Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Roland C,

We truly appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience via TripAdvisor.
We are glad to learn the positive feedback from you and pleased to know the service we provided made you a wonderful stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon. :-)

Judy Chen
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This hotel is perfect, front desk was super friendly. The room was amazing, comfortable bed and very clean. As a gold elite member, we got free breakfast. It's so unbelievable. Although the breakfast was free, the quality was good and delicious !! I'd like to give 6 points if I can.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rex_Chang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judychen2017, Front OfficeFront Office at Courtyard Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Rex_Chang,

Thank you very much for taking time to share via TripAdvisor.

Being our Marriott Reward Gold member, we were especially delighted to hear that our service highlighted your stay with lots joy. We look forward to welcoming you back with another cheerful and dynamic stay soon! :-)

Judy Chen
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The guest rooms were spacious, clean with excellent sound proofing. The beds were large and comfortable. Bathroom was huge with a tub and a separate shower. Complementary bottled water and coffee (individual serving cups) were replenished daily.

Staff were super friendly, though our rooms (we had 3 rooms) were not made when we came back from our day trip at around 3 pm. They were apologetic and had it done when we went out for dinner. So, it wasn't a problem.

It was conveniently located in the same building as the MRT and High Speed Rail Nangang station. There were many eateries, bakeries, and restaurants in the building. The only downside was that there wasn't much to do or see outside of the building as it was at the far edge of Taipei city.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judychen2017, Front Office at Courtyard Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Jessica W,

Thank you for making the Courtyard Taipei your choice when traveling to Taipei. We thoroughly enjoyed reading your great review.

The hotel compounds are connected to the shopping mall and in conjunction with Metro, High-Speed Rail, Inter-City Buses as well as Taiwan Railways. Your feedback is fairly important to us and do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we could do better to make your future visit more enjoyable with perfect “5”.

It was an absolute honor and pleasure to host you, we look forward to welcoming you and family again soon.

Judy Chen
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews