We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
7
15
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
15
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus station spring water hot spring hotel panda dec noise beds bathroom location
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We booked this hotel without inquiring too carefully about the amenities and found a kind of love-nest with the hot springs tub for two (that was great and we used it), bathroom with glass wall (I don't think we quite needed that), pink interior, wipe-able pillows, with your private garage door (but surely car-jacking is not a problem in Jiaoxi? perhaps so you can bring in your love-panda unnoticed --). The place seemed to be a trysting special, but here's the odd thing: there were several families with kids there, so did they not know the target clientele or what? At breakfast the truth comes out: there were several young couples there who seemed more like the targeted guest group, a lot of them came in on scooters.
Breakfast is included, but not a very good one.
The first condom is on the house!
For that romantic weekend, this may be the place. Not sure about for everyone else.
The town definitely has the hot springs, hiking, some excellent shui Jiao (boiled dumplings, try "Jiaoxi Xiaozhou Niu Rou Mian" at the corner of Zhongshan Lu 1st section and De Yang Lu) and niu rou mian (beef noodles, on Jiaoxi Lu 4th section). The duck and other local specialties from the carts on the street are pretty good.
Enjoy!

Room tip: I usually say take the higher rooms -- but here there are no high rooms --
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenpasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This is quite a new hotel and most of its facilities are quite new. The room was big, especially its bathroom which was equipped with a bathtub that can accommodate 3 or 4 people. The room was also quite clean. The only drawback was its blanket cover is quite rough.

The hotel staff was also friendly and helpful. This hotel location was excellent as it was surrounded by shops selling food and souvenirs. I will stay in this hotel again if visiting Yilan.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennisheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed there on 26th Dec 2015 for a night. The receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly. She helped me rebooked my stay since I made a mistake on booking wrong month online! Thank you very much.

Our room had a huge bath tub with real hot
spring water. Though there was no drinking water machine on the floor. The reception was willing to offer us hot drinking water and extra bottled water during our stay.

The location of hotel is superb. It's on a side street just off main road which makes it convenient and not too noisy. It's a few minutes walk from the train station which is not too bad if you only have small luggages. Definitely a "no no" for big luggage travelers by train.

The hotel offered breakfast vouchers to Mxs burger off hotel approx. 1-2min walk. Thanks to the receptionist who booked my breakfast early the day before. But it was still a wait of 15min on the day, at least not a wait of 30people in front of you.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BoardingPass179546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: 受限飯店空間,停車不太方便。
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews