We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
8
16
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
16
10
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Typical hotel that dotted the hotspring areas around Jiaoxi town. Reception staff are friendly and helpful as they were quick to answer questions regarding getting to places of interests. Hotel is located about 10 min from Jiaoxi railway station which is the only way to get around as the town does not have a subway like Taipei or Kaoshiong unless you prefer the yellow cabs. The nearest 7-11 store is about 6-7 min walk away before the train station. There's also a public hotspring area where one could have a soak of your legs but it could be pretty crowded when there are tourists groups. Next to it are many fish spas too but they are not free like the hotspring.

Hotel room is very small but cosy. Rooms come with a mini hotspring wooden bathtub and a shower cabinet. According to the concierge the hot water is hotspring water but we are not sure if it's just hot water although both me and wifey each enjoyed our mini "onsen" dip during our stay. The tv is just a small 15" screen that looks more like an old style computer monitor. Breakfast offerings are the basic porridge & pastries. Overall it's a nice place with a min-shu feel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 829simont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

the pictures in trip advisor are misleading, it is not as it looks like in the pictures, the hotel is kind of old, and not maintained very well. Access to the room is using a key not card, i got a room with carpet and it felt not too clean, wallpaper also looks a bit aged, bathroom is spacious but no space to hang anything.

the good side, bed is comfy even though kind of troublesome where the aircon blows directly to the bed,.
the receptions are ok and friendly, and it is near to many restaurants and convinience store.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The room is clean with hot spring bath tub in room. The hotel located near Jiaoxi train station - walking distance. Breakfast served mostly Asian style with a good taste. Overall are very good. I would like to recommend to all traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Service is good, hotel location is great, very near Jiaoxi train station.
Breakfast is traditional Taiwan morning food, very interesting.
Two ppl is ok, bathroom is too big makes livingroom too small, and no view outside...(there is no view in Jiaoxi's hotel, so...it cannot count as shortcoming)
Two points can be improvement:
1. The water of hot tub is not the spring water, only general water. (But I think almost hotel in Jiaoxi is the same, only few big hotel can support real spring water, you can just go to public hot spring water park just nearby, if you care it spring water or not very much)
2. Bathroom is too wet, I turn the fans all night, still wet. ( And the lamp in the bathroom bothers me all night....shoot)
Overall, it's a clean/good/credible hotel, dont choose some strange and very cheap hotel in Jiaoxi, ur trip will be a nightmare...:)

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roving807113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Our family is from Hong Kong, we went to Hefong Reort for 2 nights and have following comments:
1. Hotel environment - the building seems a little old and small, no in house garden and is located nearby main road. But the lobby and resturant is clean, tidy, small and cozy

2. Room - it is not a lux style hotel, we have booked the 4 people room with wooden floor on 2/F (it is the first floor actually) while the room is spacious, clean and tidy, can see the view of main road and oppsite hotel building and hot spring house. The major drawback is that, the toilet is quite big while there is no hook for hanging clothes.

3. Transporatation - Convenient. But it is easy access to the restuarant, shops and train station within 5 to 10 mins walk.

4. Food - many famous restaurant around 5- 10 mins walk along the main road, you can find good restaurants such as Japanese style BBQ resturant "林北烤好" and Taiwan style seafood resturant "福氣快炒", especially "福氣快炒", the fired clam is yummy, white rice is free and the shop keeper is a nice person, she gave lotion to my little daughter when she got hurt, really thanks

5. Hotel in house hot spring - my family enjoy hot spring (hotel room inside) area. However there is no common hot spring in hotel.

Although Hefong is a bit old while I still give good rating (the price is less than 100US dollar per night including hot spring and breakfast)

飯店有些舊但位置方便,價格相宜,房內有溫泉泡浴,容易到達礁溪火車站及商店大街,早餐OK,唯一不好是浴室大但沒有勾掛衣服。

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank HKCM-HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews