We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
8
16
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
16
10
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

the pictures in trip advisor are misleading, it is not as it looks like in the pictures, the hotel is kind of old, and not maintained very well. Access to the room is using a key not card, i got a room with carpet and it felt not too clean, wallpaper also looks a bit aged, bathroom is spacious but no space to hang anything.

the good side, bed is comfy even though kind of troublesome where the aircon blows directly to the bed,.
the receptions are ok and friendly, and it is near to many restaurants and convinience store.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Luwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The room is clean with hot spring bath tub in room. The hotel located near Jiaoxi train station - walking distance. Breakfast served mostly Asian style with a good taste. Overall are very good. I would like to recommend to all traveler.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Service is good, hotel location is great, very near Jiaoxi train station.
Breakfast is traditional Taiwan morning food, very interesting.
Two ppl is ok, bathroom is too big makes livingroom too small, and no view outside...(there is no view in Jiaoxi's hotel, so...it cannot count as shortcoming)
Two points can be improvement:
1. The water of hot tub is not the spring water, only general water. (But I think almost hotel in Jiaoxi is the same, only few big hotel can support real spring water, you can just go to public hot spring water park just nearby, if you care it spring water or not very much)
2. Bathroom is too wet, I turn the fans all night, still wet. ( And the lamp in the bathroom bothers me all night....shoot)
Overall, it's a clean/good/credible hotel, dont choose some strange and very cheap hotel in Jiaoxi, ur trip will be a nightmare...:)

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roving807113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Our family is from Hong Kong, we went to Hefong Reort for 2 nights and have following comments:
1. Hotel environment - the building seems a little old and small, no in house garden and is located nearby main road. But the lobby and resturant is clean, tidy, small and cozy

2. Room - it is not a lux style hotel, we have booked the 4 people room with wooden floor on 2/F (it is the first floor actually) while the room is spacious, clean and tidy, can see the view of main road and oppsite hotel building and hot spring house. The major drawback is that, the toilet is quite big while there is no hook for hanging clothes.

3. Transporatation - Convenient. But it is easy access to the restuarant, shops and train station within 5 to 10 mins walk.

4. Food - many famous restaurant around 5- 10 mins walk along the main road, you can find good restaurants such as Japanese style BBQ resturant "林北烤好" and Taiwan style seafood resturant "福氣快炒", especially "福氣快炒", the fired clam is yummy, white rice is free and the shop keeper is a nice person, she gave lotion to my little daughter when she got hurt, really thanks

5. Hotel in house hot spring - my family enjoy hot spring (hotel room inside) area. However there is no common hot spring in hotel.

Although Hefong is a bit old while I still give good rating (the price is less than 100US dollar per night including hot spring and breakfast)

飯店有些舊但位置方便,價格相宜,房內有溫泉泡浴,容易到達礁溪火車站及商店大街,早餐OK,唯一不好是浴室大但沒有勾掛衣服。

Date of stay: April 2016
1  Thank HKCM-HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Together with my friend, we stayed a night in a twin room in Hefong Resort Hotel on 25/3/2016 during our tour of Taiwan.
When we arrived at about 5.30pm , we were very tired after a long drive from Taipei. However, we were impressed by the polite and warm staff at the reception. I was particulary pleased that a male manager, by the chinese surname, 邱 , who is friendly and proactive in giving us advices to rest well and tour the area leisurely. He truly takes pride in his job.
The location of hotel is good as it is within short walking distance to train station and many eateries and shops.
Though the hotel is rather old, the room is well furnished and is spacious & clean. The breakfast spread is simple but complete and delicious, especially the comfort food of hot porride. We have had a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Swee-Cheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews