We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
10
29
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
29
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The room was big and comfortable with a deep bathtub and a huge window overlooking the parking lot. Everything was a little garishly decorated but somehow still reasonably harmonious looking. Like the cascading plastic raindrops from the ceiling that look kind of pretty if you don't touch them and realize that they are just cheap things from the supermarket. The hot springs themselves are chlorinated and indoors. I didn't get that natural clean feeling from anything in there and I would not be surprised to learn that the springs are just regular tap water. It was quite big and looked reasonably pretty. There are private naked spas for male and female guests separately but the main area requires a bathing suit and swim cap. The meals are buffet style and even though there is an impressive selection of food I didn't find anything to be very delicious, except for the ice cream which was out of this world. I think it was a nice experience but I wouldn't pick this hotel again in the future. The company paid for the trip but if it had been my money I would have felt a little cheated.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

The room is big enough,included a large bathroom with a big bathtub. It is very comfortable.It also have a balcony,in spite of no wonderful view,but it is convenient if you are a smoker.The breakfast is plentiful,but most of they are Chinese food.

Date of stay: May 2015
Thank KarstenSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

The rooms have very nice pottery cups/saucers, tissue dispenser and trashcans. The rooms are roomy, the design interesting. They have a total glass wall separating the toilet/bath area. Curtains can be drawn for the shy roommates. English is spoken during the regular shift but not much on the midnight-early morning shift. They have 2 front desks so I found an English speaking person at the other desk. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Interesting onsen public baths. The outdoor one is along the entrance walkway and bathers can be seen doing their thing. You need a bathing suit and cap. Onsen water is also pumped into the in-room onsen tub. The only inconvenience I had was there is no comfortable provision for using computers in the room. There are no desk or countertop convenient for using laptops and not enough electrical outlets. Toilet paper is supposed to be dumped into the container next to the toilet bowl – I managed to get the toilet clogged. Free WI-FI in room.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DYA717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This spa in Jiaoxi was recommended to us by a Taiwanese friend. We got the slightly more expensive deluxe double room which was absolutely huge and nicely furnished - comfortable bed, new TV with a sitting area, large bath room with a big Jacuzzi tub. The spa had a wonderful variety of pools and various soothing sprays and bubbling seats plus nice wooden his/hers saunas; there was also a steam room which we didn't try. Near the small spa restaurant, there was a large area with slides and big squirt guns for the kids, though on a weekday there weren't many kids. Also in this area there were about 6 smaller pools of different colors with various stuff in the hot water - sulphur, tea, lavender, mint, milk, etc. - which were fun to try with the lavender being especially soothing. We did massages which were just average. Also the breakfasts were plentiful but nothing to write home about; had dinner there as well which was less than good - suggest you eat dinner elsewhere. Highly recommend the hotel and the spa though.

Room tip: again would suggest you take the deluxe rooms for the spaciousness
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kurnalsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Chuang-Tang Spring Spa
http://www.chuang-tang.com.tw/spring/

We were going around chaioshi to look for a good hot spring area with reasonable prices. It was late Friday night when we found this place. The exterior looks really lively but cozy at the same time, not like other places that are either too dark and abandoned or too noisy and public.

The people at the reception area wore clean suits and accommodated our inquiries very graciously. From the front desk, you can see a view of the spa area. This contained lots of bubble pools and waterfall-like massage equipment. Most hotel spa areas in chiaoshi close at 9-10pm. At Chuang-tang, they close at 1am! Wow! It was so good to know and they have both indoor and outdoor spa areas for those who either want a very chilly environment to complement their hot spring experience or those who are afraid of the super cold contrast between water and air.

On to our late-night inquiry.....When we arrived all rooms were full except for the cheapest ones. Now, when I say cheapest ones, please do not get the impression that this is a low-end room. In fact, these are the rooms with the big hot spring area in the bathroom. The difference is that the bedroom area itself is small. But everything was clean. The table and cabinets were simple and clean but not new. There are a few nicks and faded surfaces. Nonetheless, the bathroom area has a big window with automatic curtains. You have a great view of the city. The walls and floors are made of tiles and stone. There's a separate area for the cold water well and the shower. Because it was a weekday and we got there so late, we got a 35% discount on the price. This is normal on weekdays (includes friday).

The price included several things:
-Buffet breakfast
-50 dollar off coupon for the coffee shop per person
-unlimited use of the indoor and outdoor spa

Here are my favorite things about each inclusion:
For breakfast -The food is good! There's hot fresh milk and cold yogurt. There's also a kiosk cooking on-the-spot eggs and hot noodle soup. The spread is decent and the taste is very good! We wanted to try everything but we ended up too full for more.

For the spa -There are 4 total areas on the spa. (1) Kiddie area with water guns and slides -a great treat for the little ones. (2) Bubble spa/ waterfall massage/ dry sauna -a favorite among the elderly children and working types with bad back and shoulders. (3) Fish foot spa (aka World Cup area) -where special warm temperature fish eat your skin. It's very special because you can do this in unlimited time. The other area in chiaoshi offering this service only includes a free 30 minute period of soaking. (4) Special hot spring/ steam sauna -includes pools with bamboo charcoal, lavander, volcanic sulfur, tea, milk, rose, ginseng and lemongrass plus rooms with eucalyptus, mint, lavander and chinese medicine.

Of course we didn't have enough time to cover everything but the receptionist said we could use the spa pools even after check out (11am), until 12 am that day. So cool! For those using just the spa, the day rate is 290 NT and their showers are equipped with shampoo and soap. They also have a dry room for hair drying and fixing yourself up. Lockers are available for your valuables (paid and free).

Needless to say, we enjoyed our stay very much. The best thing is that the place is sooo big that even with a full house, we didn't feel it was crowded. The area is also quiet because it's farther from the train tracks. Outside the hotel, there are many restaurants to choose from and a popular coffee shop for the less adventurous ones.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fil_traveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews