We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Holiday

good experience if u go with kids! do nothing. just put your feet in the water n eat or drink or... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
michellel848
,
Taichung, Taiwan
via mobile
Wonderful

Even if you are not a lover of Onsen, I recommend you to visit this place. It is possible to make a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
kimitakas
,
Fukuoka, Japan
via mobile
Read all 295 reviews
  
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
132
125
36
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
125
36
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews your feet hot water swimming pool small town shower cap bring your own men and women men's section hotel room open air male female yilan county entrance fee couple of hours public park taipei city bus station
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We (family of 4) visited the Jiaosi hot spring during our rent trip to Yilan County. We went there by private tour car. There is a section of the park where people can dip their feet into hot water with no charge. There is a section where you pay to go inside. It is separated by male/female and all nude. No swimming suits allowed. The water temperature was hot and varies from pool to pool. Lots of people in the pools when I was there. It was clean and everyone is respectful. I enjoyed my visit for a couple of hours.

Date of experience: January 2018
4  Thank hsuwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Jiaoxi is a small town with nothing other than the best hot spring in Taiwan, and even the town is boring, the water helps breed the most beautiful women of the Formosan Island.

Jiaoxi is on the Eastern Coastal Line of Taiwan, and it used to be a major agricultural place with its clean water and flat land, but with the advent of the Snow Mountain Tunnel, it has turned into a weekend getaway for Taipei city dwellers.

Are you tired of all the rush in the city, and tired of all the stress you have accrued from work, or just want a nice place and time for yourselves?

Jiaoxi and its hot spring is the place to be.

卍 Namo Amitofo 卍

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank vajragururinpoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The Forest Bath (Shenlin Fenglu 森林風呂) in Jioxi is one of the best, if not the best, public hot spring in the Taipei area. The bath complex is built in the middle of a beautiful garden, surrounded by large trees and ponds. The bath complex itself is separated by sex, and bathing in each section is in the nude. The men's section which I used has eight different pools with different temperatures, shapes and sizes, ranging from 37 degrees Celsius to over 40 degrees. One of the pools is shallow, but large enough for swimming. Most pools are outdoors, but some are indoors. The whole place is clean and beautiful.

Access is simple and easy. Take the bus from the Taipei City Hall bus station to Jiaoxi and get off at the bus station. The bus is extremely luxurious, with wide reclining seats, and fast - using several tunnels to cross the mountain range. Once at the bus station, climb the small hill above the station and continue along the garden path the the bath. On the way you will pass the local tourist office (no English spoken), a pond where you can soak your feet in hot spring water for free and a swimming pool. There is a second hot spring area, about a mile away, also in a nice garden, but the facilities there are older and less attractive, though cheaper.

Date of experience: October 2017
4  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

True japanese outdoor naked spa for just 80ntd . It s in a public park but other reviewed referred to hotels.. there s some confusion.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank skyter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed a night and 2 days at this resort and it is something special. They have hot springs in your room or public bathing can be done in the male or female spring. The rooms are wonderful. It was our first time sleeping in traditional Japanese beds and we found them extremely comfortable. The view from our room was so picturesque. The service upon arrival to our room let us know that we would be having a relaaing stay, they poured us a cup of tea and showed us where the traditional clothes were and that we were welcome to wear these during our stay.
That night we were treated to a wonderful concert which we thoroughly enjoyed. Everyone there just seemed to be enjoying themselves.
We ate the buffet meals for both dinner and lunch, both had a large option of both asian and western cuisine. All the food was lovely.
This is worth the trip from Taipei, you will go away feeling extremely relaxed.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank Fiji-Fem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews