We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AA
Claremont, California

Easy to spot

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2024via mobile
Easy to spot as it is yellow. Quick walk from train station. Large breakfast selection and snacks available in evening hours. Got family room that had 3 queen size beds and two bathrooms which worked well for a family of five. There was enough space.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Kindness, 業主 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for your support and love. Your praise is our greatest motivation. We look forward to serving you next time and welcome your visit again! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$45
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$121
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$42
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$105
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$95
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$84
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
戶外泳池
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
1,040
86
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,040
86
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner free breakfast great stay close to the train station stayed nights hualien checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2024 via mobile

Room & facilities were top notch. Not only snacks & breakfast were provided, they even offered buffet supper, compliments of the hotel. We were also entertained by the hotel’s magician, David Q who was friendly & professional. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hualien.

Room tip: One stop shop hotel.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jet13392245664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Kindness, 業主 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for your support and love. Your praise is our greatest motivation. We look forward to serving you next time and welcome your visit again! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

This hotel is quite big and is definitely at a premium, BUT it had a ton of free stuff.
Self-service laundry, breakfast, supper, afternoon biscuits, bicycle rental, toiletries, 24hr self-serve coffee/tea/ice cream, daily room service, all these are FREEEEEEEEE. The room was clean, they even gave it to me early because it was available, with no reauest for additional charges or having me wait unnecessarily for 3hrs. I saw some complains about cigarettes from 4yrs ago but it was ok for me. I did smell some smoke smell possibly from cigarettes one night but thats about it. Personally, if they provided paid scooter rental and had a small gym, it would have been the best hotel for its price for me. Loved our stay here. Definitely recommended for your stay at hualien.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank armani123sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Kindness, 業主 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好:
感謝您此次的行程中選擇康橋商旅-花蓮站前館,
並且分享您寶貴的住宿體驗。
您的贊同與支持是對我們最棒的肯定!!
我們會帶著您的認同持續進步!!     
期待再次與您在花蓮康橋相見~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2024

This hotel was conveniently located, walkable to the train and bus stations. It's on a main road so you can hear street noise from the room but nothing too loud. The complimentary breakfast buffet and afternoon snacks (Ice cream and Chinese style crunchy snacks) were amazing. You can help yourself to coffee and tea all day. There is DIY laundry with complementary laundry detergent, but the dryers are typical for Taiwan and don't dry 100% so make sure you have time to hang dry. The staff was helpful and kind (living up to their name!) but I get the sense they are most comfortable in Mandarin and Taiwanese. Lots of families were around. A good base for checking out Hualien, and catching the bus to the Taroko Gorge.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Kindness, 業主 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好:
感謝您此次的行程中選擇康橋商旅-花蓮站前館,
並且分享您寶貴的住宿體驗。
您的贊同與支持是對我們最棒的肯定!!
我們會帶著您的認同持續進步!!     
期待再次與您在花蓮康橋相見~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024

Best hotel during our 10 days trip in Taiwan. Super clean, great location, buffet breakfast, evening supper with live music and magician, all day snacks/ice cream, and free use of washer/dryer with free laundry detergents.

We were in Hualien to visit Taroko Gorge. Our tour pickup was at the Hualien train station, so we decided to book this hotel for its location, since it's only about 10 minutes walk from the station (direction: walk East from the station). There were shops and eateries nearby, including a supermarket across the street. We picked up some souvenirs from the shops in the area, including some moochi and honey.

Staff were all very polite and helpful. Hotel appears to be very popular with tour groups, but all the staff appeared very well trained with handling big crowds.

We stayed for 2 nights, and breakfast & evening buffets for both days were identical. Hotel appears new and our beds were very comfortable.

We enjoyed everything about this hotel, and highly recommend for a short stay.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SammieAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Kindness, 業主 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好:
感謝您此次的行程中選擇康橋商旅-花蓮站前館,
並且分享您寶貴的住宿體驗。
您的贊同與支持是對我們最棒的肯定!!
我們會帶著您的認同持續進步!!     
期待再次與您在花蓮康橋相見~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the staff polite and helpful. Breakfast, snacks, and supper included. Coffee and tea are also free. There was a friendly magician to entertain the guests during supper. He taught us tricks and made it fun for everyone! Thank you so much!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Winsome S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews