We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sylliana
Belgium

Amazing hotel with great buffet

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Aug 2023via mobile
We stayed here for a few nights during a roadtrip through Taiwan.

Location: the hotel is quite close to the centre on a main road. You can take a metro to the centre and local night market not that far from the hotel.

Room: we had a good spatious room with a couch and table. The shower was more lf a massage shower which i had never seen before (see photo).

Service: the staff is very friendly. One of them helped guide us to the parking ( they have 2 parkings, one underground and one accross the street outside).

Breakfast and dinner:
This is a big selling point and i understand why! The amount of choicesyou get during breakfast and dinner is amazing. They have good punch during dinner as well. There is even a soft ice cream machine (only available during certain times).

Overall an amazing hotel and i would stay here again.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$114
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$93
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$75
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$45
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$99
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$84
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
戶外泳池
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$119
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
1,069
87
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,069
87
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner free breakfast great stay close to the train station stayed nights hualien checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2023

The best hotel for it's price. The staff were very kind and helpful because we arrived earlier than the checkin time. They stored our luggages and provided free snack,.ice cream, and drink while waiting for the room to be ready. They also provide free breakfast and supper for all guests.
Food and drink were mostly Asian style but it's not a problem with us. The staff informed us as soon as the room was ready. The room is very clean and we'll kept. We ended up having a lovely time staying at Kindness Hotel Hualien. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Labhas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Kindness, 業主 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2023

Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing kindness Hotel(Hualien)in your trip, and thank you for sharing your experience. Any advise, suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2023 via mobile

酒店地理位置很好,房间很干净,餐厅也很好吃。早上十点多突然的广播消防演练也是为了我们游客的安全着想很有心,但是我们正打算收拾心情准备崭新一天的旅途却在退房时被服务台的态度浇了一盆冷水。一个站在前台最右边的戴眼镜的女的(5/24早上11点左右)全程拉着脸,问问题当没听到,她出来绑寄存行李牌子的时候我重新问了一遍,她竟然瞪了我一眼才回答,我???如果不是我的行李在她手上,我真的要开骂了。
给3/5是因为别的前台工作人员服务态度不错,我不希望她一颗老鼠屎坏了整锅粥,希望酒店整顿一下前台的个别服务态度。
Someone at the front desk has very bad attitude. Be careful.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yokey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2023 via mobile

Hidden Gem!

We booked online and found this hotel to be fantastic value.

Room was really nice with king bed as well as nicely appointed bathroom.

Included in the daily rate is breakfast and dinner, as well as snacks.

Food was buffet style and very tasty.

We stayed 2 nights and we were a little surprised that the food was the same both nights. But there was plenty of variety, so we were happy.

Highly recommend this hotel!

Room tip: Dinner can get busy, so go early or leave it a bit.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Kindness, 業主 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2023

Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing kindness Hotel(Hualien)in your trip, and thank you for sharing your experience. Any advise, suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2022

我們每個月造訪各大五星,四星各種不同飯店,花蓮康橋是唯一提供免費早餐,宵夜,甚至提供近距離魔術表演,週末吉他歌手駐唱,氣氛實在太棒並且熱鬧非凡。我們住宿周三以及周五。周三相對吃宵夜人少,但是提供的餐點一點也不馬虎。周五排隊進場用餐的人很多,但是餐廳非常熟練,消化大票用餐的人速度神速,我吃一小碗粥,再去取餐就沒排隊的人龍了。這是一家很神奇的飯店。房內皆有浴缸,還有免治馬桶,乾淨,而且很新。目前是花蓮最新全新落成的飯店,非改建的全新建築。飯店實在太有心了。我很少寫評論實在不得不大推。值得一提,魔術師DAVID相當敬業,笑臉總是掛在臉上,辛苦地表演給很多對魔術有興趣的民眾,近身魔術看不出破綻以外,還會教你變魔術,大人小孩甚至老人都喜歡,真是一次非常美好的住宿體驗。推薦給大家。

A WONDEDFUL STAY EXPERIENCE FOR TWO NIGHTS HERE. I REALLY RECOMMEND EVERY FAMILY, LOVERS, AND GROUPS CHOICE EXCEPT ONE NIGHT HERE WHEN YOU VISIT HUALIEN. This hotel is brand new, newiest and also now rank number one in Hualien hotels. If I visit Hualien next time,here will be my first priority. Cus here offers free breakfast and late night meal at everyday 8 to 10 pm. More than this, magician David is here for everyday to perform close-up magic. He is realy professional and also responsible for his job, especially he is attractive to every child, adult and even old people who have watched his performances. Thank you kindness Hualien hotel, thank you David, and every kind staff include housekeeping one, every one of you that make me and all my family members a wonderful, unforgettable and delightful two nights here. And we will surely come back and see you all soon again.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ssavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Kindness, 業主 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2022
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好:
感謝您此次的行程中選擇康橋大飯店-花蓮站前館,
並且分享您寶貴的住宿體驗。
您的贊同與支持是對我們最棒的肯定!!
我們會帶著您的認同持續進步!!     
期待再次與您在花蓮康橋相見~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2020

I arrived with the train from Taipei just in time for the dinner buffet.
In the morning before the tour to Taroko Gorge I had the breakfast and it was good with a lot of choice.
The room was quite large and comfortable.
The hotel was not far from the railways station convenient when arriving and leaving by train as it was in my case.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KindnessH021, 業者 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2020

Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing Kindness Hotel(hualien-zhanchien) in your trip,and thank you for sharing your experience.Any advise,suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews