We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$120
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Robby9999
Ashfield, Australia

Hidden gem close to the train station.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Mar 2023via mobile
Hidden Gem!

We booked online and found this hotel to be fantastic value.

Room was really nice with king bed as well as nicely appointed bathroom.

Included in the daily rate is breakfast and dinner, as well as snacks.

Food was buffet style and very tasty.

We stayed 2 nights and we were a little surprised that the food was the same both nights. But there was plenty of variety, so we were happy.

Highly recommend this hotel!
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: Dinner can get busy, so go early or leave it a bit.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Kindness, 業主 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this review
Responded 11 Mar 2023
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing kindness Hotel(Hualien)in your trip, and thank you for sharing your experience. Any advise, suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$36
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$50
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$88
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$109
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$83
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
戶外泳池
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$102
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
1,013
86
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,013
86
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner free breakfast great stay close to the train station stayed nights hualien checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2022

我們每個月造訪各大五星,四星各種不同飯店,花蓮康橋是唯一提供免費早餐,宵夜,甚至提供近距離魔術表演,週末吉他歌手駐唱,氣氛實在太棒並且熱鬧非凡。我們住宿周三以及周五。周三相對吃宵夜人少,但是提供的餐點一點也不馬虎。周五排隊進場用餐的人很多,但是餐廳非常熟練,消化大票用餐的人速度神速,我吃一小碗粥,再去取餐就沒排隊的人龍了。這是一家很神奇的飯店。房內皆有浴缸,還有免治馬桶,乾淨,而且很新。目前是花蓮最新全新落成的飯店,非改建的全新建築。飯店實在太有心了。我很少寫評論實在不得不大推。值得一提,魔術師DAVID相當敬業,笑臉總是掛在臉上,辛苦地表演給很多對魔術有興趣的民眾,近身魔術看不出破綻以外,還會教你變魔術,大人小孩甚至老人都喜歡,真是一次非常美好的住宿體驗。推薦給大家。

A WONDEDFUL STAY EXPERIENCE FOR TWO NIGHTS HERE. I REALLY RECOMMEND EVERY FAMILY, LOVERS, AND GROUPS CHOICE EXCEPT ONE NIGHT HERE WHEN YOU VISIT HUALIEN. This hotel is brand new, newiest and also now rank number one in Hualien hotels. If I visit Hualien next time,here will be my first priority. Cus here offers free breakfast and late night meal at everyday 8 to 10 pm. More than this, magician David is here for everyday to perform close-up magic. He is realy professional and also responsible for his job, especially he is attractive to every child, adult and even old people who have watched his performances. Thank you kindness Hualien hotel, thank you David, and every kind staff include housekeeping one, every one of you that make me and all my family members a wonderful, unforgettable and delightful two nights here. And we will surely come back and see you all soon again.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ssavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Kindness, 業主 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2022
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好:
感謝您此次的行程中選擇康橋大飯店-花蓮站前館,
並且分享您寶貴的住宿體驗。
您的贊同與支持是對我們最棒的肯定!!
我們會帶著您的認同持續進步!!     
期待再次與您在花蓮康橋相見~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2020

I arrived with the train from Taipei just in time for the dinner buffet.
In the morning before the tour to Taroko Gorge I had the breakfast and it was good with a lot of choice.
The room was quite large and comfortable.
The hotel was not far from the railways station convenient when arriving and leaving by train as it was in my case.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KindnessH021, 業者 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2020

Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing Kindness Hotel(hualien-zhanchien) in your trip,and thank you for sharing your experience.Any advise,suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

The hotel was very nice. We used the free bicycles (could have used more air in the tires, but it was still great to have the option!), enjoyed the all-day ice cream and coffee bar, and appreciated the "midnight snack" coupons too. The midnight snack was available after 8 p.m. and included a lot of options - noodles, dumplings, vegetarian food, pizza, and a lot more. The breakfast buffet was huge, too, and also had vegetarian options.

The room was very comfortable and clean, with a great toilet!

Even the elevators were great - we were on the 10th floor and never had to wait more than a minute.

The only thing that could have been improved was the quality of the food. It was ok, but it wasn't great.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scrubb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KindnessH021, 業者 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear guest:
Thank you for chosing Kindness Hotel(hualien-zhanchien) in your trip,and thank you for sharing your experience.Any advise,suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by the complimentary supper offered to all staying guests. Nice gesture on a separate set of shower gel and shampoo for the ladies and gentlemen. Service staffs at breakfast place are very pleasant and hospitable.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank carolynpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KindnessH021, 業者 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing Kindness Hotel(hualien-zhanchien) in your trip,and thank you for sharing your experience.Any advise,suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019

I was given a cigarette-infused room upon check in for a 4 night stay (even though the hotel is supposed to be smoke-free). Right away I asked for a different room but the front desk lady insisted the hotel is supposed to be smoke-free (She was basically saying it’s impossible that anyone would ever smoke inside the hotel room). I insisted that there indeed was strong cigarette smell in the room. She then offered to send someone to our room to “verify”. I asked for a different room but the male staff who came offered an air purifier in the same room instead. I insisted on changing room and therefore they gave us a different room after spraying air freshner in it. In general, the room smelled of dirty feet and socks but from time to time when we return to the room the smell was worse (we found out later it was because people in rooms nearby had been smoking while we were out)

A couple of hours before we were supposed to check out (nov 16) , our bathroom was suddenly filled with strong cigarette smell (a neighbor in the hotel was smoking in their bathroom). Thus I had to quickly pack my stuff and leave the room in a hurry. I informed the front desk about this issue but she seemed unsurprised and just said that she will “send someone up to check later” and no apologies. It seems that smoke-infused rooms and the issue of people smoking in their rooms in this hotel is likely a frequent issue. Having strong policy against smoking inside the rooms and penalties would be helpful. Having staff who would treat this issue seriously is much needed as well.

Breakfast and nightly snack:
During weekdays when there were lots of tour groups staying in the hotel, the hotel does not refill food items after 8 am (breakfast is from 7 am to 10 am). They also do not refill food items after 9 pm ish either (nightly snacks hours are from 8 pm to 10 pm). Basically the tour groups eat early (7 am and 8 pm) so once they leave (eg by 8 am in the morning) you will be eating whatever that was left (Eg watermelon ran out, soup has no vegetable or meat left other than just liquid, certain items were empty). the tour group people also start lining up for the nightly snacks at 7:50 pm so if you arrive later - again, you will be eating whatever that was left. We noticed these issues when we arrived at the dining area 8-8:30 am in the morning and at around 9 pm at night. The staff said they would not refill the food because the food was offered on a first-come first serve basis.

I feel that if the hotel wants to serve the meals on a first come first serve basis it would be good if they would be transparent about this on their hotel booking sites/websites.

If I had known about this, I would have chosen a different hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kathy0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KindnessH021, 業者 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2019

Dear guest:
Thank you for chosing Kindness Hotel(hualien-zhanchien) in your trip,and thank you for sharing your experience.We will first apologize to you, so that you have such an unpleasant feeling, we will improve the missing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews