We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tilda
Singapore, Singapore

Will be back!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2019
Check-in: A breeze! Staff friendly and was very efficient
Room: We had 2 double beds for 4 people. Perfect. Spotless, very spacious, even had a sofa area. Lotsa space for luggage. Toilet was also spacious with bathtubs and separate shower!
Amenities: The best! With on-going snack and food choices! Perfect for families with young children as there are coffee/tea bars with free-flow ice-cream and biscuits. Good for a re-charge if unable to leave hotel with young kids or even a mid-day break. The free-of-charge laundry is outstanding. There were 6 washing machines and 6 dryers for self-service use. Our clothes were perfectly washed and dried for the week long trip!!
Location: Around 5-8 mins walk from the main Hualien station. (with luggage and children) There's also a local fusion Jap food which is delicious, just 3min walk away.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KindnessH021, 業者 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this review
Responded 10 May 2019
Dear guest:
Thank you for chosing Kindness Hotel(hualien-zhanchien) in your trip,and thank you for sharing your experience.Any advise,suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$213
1.9 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$53
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$47
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
AU$157
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
1.8 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$53
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$40
  • Expedia.com
    AU$54
0.2 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
AU$131
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$104
  • Expedia.com
    AU$131
0.2 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$185
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • KLOOK
    AU$148
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$46
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$40
  • Expedia.com
    AU$50
1.6 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$94
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$86
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$84
  • Expedia.com
    AU$86
2.0 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
戶外泳池
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
2.9 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
1,040
86
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,040
86
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner free breakfast great stay close to the train station stayed nights hualien checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

Three of us stayed here for one night before our trip to Taroko Gorge. We had an enormous room and amazing bathroom. We planned to go out for something to eat but the buffet at 8pm was so good we didn’t have to. We were all interested in trying as many Taiwanese snacks and dishes as possible, so the buffet was great. Ditto for breakfast. Will stay again if we come back to Hualien.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Biz957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KindnessH021, 業者 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear guest:
Thank you for chosing Kindness Hotel(hualien-zhanchien) in your trip,and thank you for sharing your experience.Any advise,suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2019

Other hotels have a lot to learn from Kindness hotel - their concepts are geared towards the comfort of all their customers. Not only every employee is courteous and helpful, this place gives you free super and they are very generous with the dishes which doesn’t run out plus free live saxophone music. There are also self help laundry equipped with free laundry detergents and their bathroom, oh boy! It has a very tech toilet seat with seat warmer and all sorts of cleaning buttons to make sure your bottom is cleaned and happy😄 I can’t say enough to complement this hotel, except I will definitely return the next time I visit Hualien. Thank you Kindness hotel for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 204seahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KindnessH021, 業者 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Dear guest:
Thank you for chosing Kindness Hotel(hualien-zhanchien) in your trip,and thank you for sharing your experience.Any advise,suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019

Rooms were big and clean. Staff were friendly and respectful. Hotel provided free breakfast, snack and supper. Location was about 8-min away from Hualien station. My family enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Hualien in future.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuitinggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KindnessH021, 業者 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Dear guest:
Thank you for chosing Kindness Hotel(hualien-zhanchien) in your trip,and thank you for sharing your experience.Any advise,suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

Wow, just, wow. We checked in here for a night and were thoroughly delighted by the attentive staff, the service, the late dinner session, the breakfast and proximity to the railway station. The room was splendid - well stocked bathroom with full bath, a luxurious bed, great lighting. I would rate this as one of the best hotels I have stayed at in my 20 years of travelling.

Room tip: Top floor (10) - doesn't matter which direction it faces
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amethyst_Cat_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KindnessH021, 業者 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Dear guest:
Thank you for chosing Kindness Hotel Huailen-Zhangian in your trip,and thank you for sharing your experience.Any advise,suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

If you are traveling via the train, this hotel is easily visible right across the exit of the train station. It is in yellow.. not exactly bright due to the age of the building.. but yes.. yellow..

Now, room was plied along a long corridor and we stayed in room 914 and it was rather big with a 3 seater sofa + a single seater. There is a tub as well as standing shower.
Toilet seat is warmed and comes with the automated flush/wash.

The evening snack is superb.. it replaces your dinner or more.. it starts from 730 till 1030. The quality is good and the food was fast to be replenished.

If anyone ever asked, I will recommend this hitel without hesitation. Oh.. I should mention that there is a small eatery selling gyoza on the right... about 2 mins walk... that is superb! Try the curry gyoza! It's mind blowing!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kenji0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KindnessH021, 業者 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear guest:
Thank you for chosing Kindness Hotel(Hualien Main Station) in your trip,and thank you for sharing your experience.Any advise,suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews