We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Amethyst_Cat_Oz
Brisbane, Australia

Super room, super service, almost faultless

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Feb 2019
Wow, just, wow. We checked in here for a night and were thoroughly delighted by the attentive staff, the service, the late dinner session, the breakfast and proximity to the railway station. The room was splendid - well stocked bathroom with full bath, a luxurious bed, great lighting. I would rate this as one of the best hotels I have stayed at in my 20 years of travelling.
Date of stay: January 2019
Room Tip: Top floor (10) - doesn't matter which direction it faces
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KindnessH021, 業者 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this review
Responded 18 Feb 2019
Dear guest:
Thank you for chosing Kindness Hotel Huailen-Zhangian in your trip,and thank you for sharing your experience.Any advise,suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$53
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$48
  • Trip.com
    AU$36
  • Expedia.com
    AU$58
0.3 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
AU$138
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$122
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
  • Priceline
    AU$126
1.8 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$115
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
  • Official Site
    AU$76
  • Hotels.com
    AU$98
0.2 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$46
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$41
  • Expedia.com
    AU$53
1.6 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
飯店周邊戶外泳池
AU$185
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • KLOOK
    AU$148
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
2.5 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$86
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$86
  • Trip.com
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
    AU$86
2.0 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$94
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$94
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • eDreams
    AU$94
2.3 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$87
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$89
0.4 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
戶外泳池
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Kindness Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveller rating
1,035
86
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,035
86
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner free breakfast great stay close to the train station stayed nights hualien checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

If you are traveling via the train, this hotel is easily visible right across the exit of the train station. It is in yellow.. not exactly bright due to the age of the building.. but yes.. yellow..

Now, room was plied along a long corridor and we stayed in room 914 and it was rather big with a 3 seater sofa + a single seater. There is a tub as well as standing shower.
Toilet seat is warmed and comes with the automated flush/wash.

The evening snack is superb.. it replaces your dinner or more.. it starts from 730 till 1030. The quality is good and the food was fast to be replenished.

If anyone ever asked, I will recommend this hitel without hesitation. Oh.. I should mention that there is a small eatery selling gyoza on the right... about 2 mins walk... that is superb! Try the curry gyoza! It's mind blowing!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kenji0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KindnessH021, 業者 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear guest:
Thank you for chosing Kindness Hotel(Hualien Main Station) in your trip,and thank you for sharing your experience.Any advise,suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

The Kindness chain of hotels gets the thumbs up from me, and the facility in Hualien is no exception. It is located one block from the station, which makes it super convenient. The rooms are of high standard and look just like the pictures, and all the staff I encountered were well-trained and pleasant.

But perhaps the most appealing aspects of the stay were breakfast and supper which are included in the tariff. Breakfast is varied and fresh, and every evening guests of the hotel can choose to partake of a high quality supper from 8-10pm.It seems to be a popular option, as the dining room was full the night we went. There is also 24-hour coffee and icecream available. Fantastic!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PinkyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KindnessH021, 業者 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear guest:
Thank you for chosing Kindness Hotel(Hualien Main Station) in your trip,and thank you for sharing your experience.Any advise,suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

Great hotel that is walkable to the Hualien Rail Station so it’s very convenient for rail travelers. The stay includes breakfast, tea and supper, you will really not go hungry if you stay in the hotel. From 3-11pm, the hotel provides cakes, ice cream, traditional snacks, together with beverages (hot & cold). For supper, it has a large spread of food choices, so not to fret if you are vegetarian too.
Rooms are good and the hotel service staff are friendly too.

Overall, good value and it does live up to the expectations of a Kindness Hotel chain. I highly recommend this accomodation if you are looking for a stopover in Hualien.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank weitingx-sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Compass806718, 業者 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear guest:
Thank you for chosing Kindness Hotel(Hualien Main Station) in your trip,and thank you for sharing your experience.Any advise,suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018

Close to train station - 5 minutes walk. Breakfast and late night buffet provided. Near convenience store, cinema and restaurants. The minus: menu for breakfast and late night buffet are the same every day; probably only 2-3 are different. Dryer for self laundry is not working - only cold wind; so need to do it at least two times to dry your clothes.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jemmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Compass806718, 業者 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2018

Dear guest:
Thank you for chosing Kindness Hotel(Hualien Main Station) in your trip,and thank you for sharing your experience. About the dryer, we will figure it out as soon as possible. Any advise,suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018

We (family of 5) stayed in the family room (豪华六人房). The room has 3 queen beds and two toilets with showers. This is something not commonly found in other hotel rooms. Being a family of 5, having two toilets in a room definitely helped us save a lot of time.

The breakfast buffet selection and the quality of food was good. The hotel also provides complimentary supper in a buffet style from 8pm to 10pm. After returning from the Tungtamen Night market (taxi fare was about TWD135 from night market to the hotel), we headed straight for supper. The dessert was excellent. The live music performances during supper helped to create a relaxed ambience especially after a long day. Hotel guests are also treated to complimentary free-flow coffee and ice cream throughout the day!

The hotel also provides free self-service laundry. However, the dryer was not functioning well. We had to load our clothes in multiple times to ensure that they were dry. Lastly, the staff are helpful and kind. Furthermore, they were always ready to help with a smile. They truly lived up to the hotel's name. Well done Kindness Hotel!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSKhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Compass806718, 業者 at Kindness Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Dear guest:
Thank you for chosing Kindness Hotel(Hualien Main Station) in your trip,and thank you for sharing your experience.Any advise,suggestion or compliment give will be the power for hotel's progress.
Wish we have the opportunity to service you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews